You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sushi Sunday

in #food6 years ago

Hi, great post and I was sent to you by my hubby, @erodedthoughts. He said here read she makes sushi and now I'm hungry. Ummmmm I wish it was that easy but he is going to still be hungry lol Great post and I am happy I found you :)

Sort:  

Aww! I admit, there is a technique for rolling, but other than that it is pretty simple. Thank god there is also take away places! I prefer them when i have desire for sushi and im too lazy to make then only for me. There is always that problem when making sushi’s your self that it is impossible to make small amount. Every single time you could feed the army...

And because you are such a great friend, you gave ALL the freaking leftovers to me 😂

You are so small! You have to eat to stay alive ! 😂

Take away is where he gets it now. He has been asking me to learn since we started dating. I just don't know where to go to find the ingredients.

Feeding an army would be feeding him. He could eat it all and then some. We have all you can eat sushi restaurants and he can stay there for 5 to 6 hours just eating, its crazy. I have no idea where he puts it.

Hahaha! Lmao! I can try to help you out with technique! Its a shame i have no idea where you can find everything in states... in finland almost every store has these basic sushi ingredients, rice, nori, wasabi and so on.

Here I might be able to find the rice and wasabi; but that's it, lol. The restaurants I think have it shipped in. I have read how much different food markets are in Europe and Asia compared to here and I wish we had it here. My daughter went to Iceland last year and she could not believe the difference in food. She said it was all fresh and homemade. There was not much processed food.

That's true, okay we have processed food also. But it is still easy to find and make your food from fresh and unprocessed ingredients. I have to do some digging! I have no idea what kind of things stores sell in states. As a baker who likes to use US recipes; wtf is self rising flour?!

See here it is the opposite. You can find any processed food you can think of but fresh ingredients are usual staples, like fruit, lettuce, cabbage, carrots, onions, etc. Nothing to complex.

Self rising flour is flour that does not need baking power and salt added. It already has it in it.

This doesnt make sense to me, what ratio is there baking powder and flour? and if you need less or more rise to the dough? Shady....

I like it for pancakes and certain breads; but not for much more. All purpose flour is the best for cookies and cakes. I like bread flour for bread.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43