Why You Should AVOID Overcooking Your Food!

in #food7 years ago

thin-steak-overcooked.jpg

You may not have known, but overcooked food is not only unappealing, but it is also quite bad for your health.

In fact, cooking your food for more than even brief periods of time destroys MANY of the important nutrients it contains.

26-cooking-methods-prevent-cancer-fb.jpg

source

Wanna hear something even worse?

4th of July is right around the corner.
And don't we all LOVE those 4th of July Bar-B-Q's!
All the hamburgers and hotdogs and sausage! Hell yeah!!

tenor (1).gif




Did you know that when foods are cooked to the point of charring or burning, the organic compounds they contain, change in structure and produce carcinogens.

For those who don't know, carcinogens are substances that are known for causing cancer in living tissue.

When the fat from these foods drips into the open flames,
these dangerous carcinogens are formed.
(Polycyclic aromatic hydrocarbons (PAHs)

Lab studies have shown that chemicals isolated from cooked proteins have caused multiple cases of cancer in laboratory animals.

Meat is not the only danger that produces these carcinogens.

Burnt bread crusts also contain a variety of carcinogenic substances.

So, what can you do about this issue?
Do you eat too much overcooked food?

Here's What You Can Do

Eating foods raw or lightly cooked, and limiting your consumption of meat, you will significantly decrease your disposition to cancer and other disorders.

Not only will this switch act as a preventative measure to cancer and other disorders, but eating foods raw or lightly cooked contain much other health benefits, which will be explained in the next post!

Stay tuned!



References:

-Balch, Phyllis A. Prescription for nutritional healing: a practical A-to-Z reference to drug-free remedies using vitamins, minerals, herbs & food supplements. London: Penguin, 2011. Print.

https://www.atsdr.cdc.gov/substances/toxsubstance.asp?toxid=25

http://www2.ca.uky.edu/hes/fcs/factshts/FN-SSB.006.pdf



THANKS FOR READING
Stay Awesome
-Zey

Sort:  

...and this is why you shouldn't overcook your Prime Rib. It's suppose to be pink!

Waiting for more posts bro :)

I'll have one up soon :)
Thanks for the support man, I appreciate it.

I KNOW!
But its sooooo bad for you!
*He says as he eats his rotisserie chicken *

Helpful info for health purposes!

Have to agree with everything but you can pry my charbroiled steak from my cold dead hands! =)
Impeccable timing, I just posted a Rib Eye Feast.
Upvoted, resteemed and followed, great article!

HAHA, little do you know that I planned to post this after yours!
giphy (7).gif

But seriously though, I appreciate the feedback and support.
I love to eat, especially barbecued foods.
I try not to be like that annoying person who tells people how to eat
or scold them for doing otherwise.
But, I do think it's important to put the real information out there,
people are naive when it comes to nutrition.
The more you know the better!

Wow nice share:)
I'm following you and upvoted
I'm introducing korea food and culture.
If you interested in this topic, you visit my steemit :) have a good day

Being a cook myself you are bang on with everything you said. I am glad that you put this out there. There is nothing I hate more than when someone says "I want mine dead and charred". They really have no idea what they are causing to their bodies. Thank you.

This is true. Thank you for sharing- upvote!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59013.49
ETH 2516.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48