Cooking with Diamantis 2: Puree and Sausages

in #food6 years ago

My last recipe was criticized and brutally attacked for being too healthy.

That's why I am back with a fatty vengeance and more bad cholesterol than you could ever handle.
DSC_0323.jpg
Be prepared to vastly increase your adipose tissue with this recipe: smashed potatoes with sausages.

Ingredients

As I told you I prefer simple recipes with few ingredients.
For this one we will need:

DSC_0318.jpg
1 packet of potato puree powder
500 ml of milk
Pork sausages ( eat as many as you like until you satisfy your gluttony )
1 tablespoon of butter
Cheese ( any kind or a mix that you want )
Olive oil, salt, pepper and spices of your choice

Preparation

Heat olive oil and fry all of the sausages.
DSC_0319.jpg

A little bit before they are ready, add butter and wait for it to melt.
DSC_0320.jpg

When sausages are ready, add milk, salt, pepper and spices.
DSC_0321.jpg

Wait a minute for the milk to heat up ( but not to boil ) and add the puree powder. Mix it until is ready. Add all the cheese that you want.
DSC_0322.jpg

Serve and enjoy.
DSC_0323.jpg

My take

Obviously, this is a comfort food for your cheat day. It is fast and easy to prepare and tasty as hell. And yet it contains enough protein from the milk and cheese and a lot of simple carbs to fuel your day. And of course don't forget all the bad fats from the sausages that will clot your arteries before you say cholesterol. But, once every week it's not that bad. We'll burn those calories in the gym, right ?

Try it and tell me how awesome it is.

And until the next repipe …
Be Healthy, Smile and Steem.

footer.png

Sort:  

You got a 1.65% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @iliasdiamantis!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Food for your cheatday :D

I love mashed potato, but I stick to making it myself though. Less E-numbers

Comfortfood for cold days man!

For cold days , with some cold beer ... :)

AJ picked your post @iliasdiamantis for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.
badge.jpeg

This would be a great sidedish for a cold beer! (Is it a cheat day or not? hehe!)

Yes, it would be great with some cold beers.
And that could be the theme of another post ...

I reaaaaaly hope you accompanied it with a healthy salad!

(I might try it some time and if I do, I will let you know how it goes :P)

Of cooooourse not. It's a cheat day you know. Salads from Monday . :)

Oh no! Ilias...I am already getting fatter. But your recipe seems so much delicious to me. I must try it once. I will inform you about my review. Post more recipes but not so much rich food like this.

Don't vote posts older than 7 days . They get no rewards and you waste your limited VP.

Αν εβραζες φρεσκες πατατες...;
Ειναι νοστιμο οκ
:)

Σαφως, αλλα δεν θα ικανοποιουσε το κριτηριο "γρηγορα".

Στην χυτρα 10'!!!! Αλλα οκ.ποιο πολυ φασαρια.

haha.... We all LOVE comfort food!! The fat and the carbs are not the problem, it's all the CHEMICALS. We love mashed potatoes but make them from scratch, every time, from yummy organic potatoes.

You're right, but it takes time which now I don't have.

This dish is very appetizing, and it becomes a need to eat it! Although this is not very useful, but if you allow yourself to do this not so often and within reasonable limits, there will be no harm. I wonder why not very useful food attracts attention. And when you are leading a healthy lifestyle, sometimes there is a desire to move away from the rules?

Most foods are acceptable within reason. And most healthy foods don't attract attention because they are not tasty/"sexy" enough.

In my opinion, taste is a kind of abstraction. My friend eats fruits and vegetables all his life, meat does not tolerate even the smell and is happy. I try to convince myself that vegetables - "meat" does not work. Probably the wolf will never become a lamb. Also, how to convince a friend that the fried steak is very tasty.

Respect to other people's model of the world. If he doesn't want , so be it. :)

Oh, yes, I absolutely agree. Everyone sees what he wants to see.Any man the right to his "model of the world." And your wisdom does not cease to amaze me. Although I noticed that on our platform there are many unique individuals.

κατανοητο ... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60814.60
ETH 2715.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44