You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Staying In On Friday Night to Make Pizza

in #food7 years ago

I just noticed your donation to @folderall - This is very much appreciated as the hosting does cost money. It will all be powered up and used to support those who decide to use folderall.net for posting.

The pizza looks great but Inkspace got me more interested, even if I'm hungry right now! Is this program for designing logos? My new project needs one and I'm looking for different programs to achieve it.

Sort:  

Glad to help support folderall.net. I appreciate your support of my pizza!

Inkscape is an open source vector graphics design program. It can be used to design all kinds of digital art. And, yes, logos and Inkscape are good together 😁

What I like about Inkscape is

  1. Cost effective - free (to download, use and distribute)
  2. Easy to learn - built-in tutorials, numerous 3rd-party tutorial videos, intuitive features, including keyboard shortcuts like crazy
  3. Powerful - import (raster) .bmg files; create (vector) .svg files

I have fiddled around with Inkscape a lot since I discovered it in college, but have only recently started to create more solid/cohesive work using it. Please let me know if there's anything else I can do to lend a hand. ☺

Pizza deserves all the support it can get. Specially as great as yours. Making your own is the step I've yet to have reached myself but I hope I get there :)

I'll definitely give Inkscape a try. I have this very simple idea for logo but even the simplest things can be hard when trying totally new things, I've found. I might get back to you on this subject when I get to try implementing it.

Okay, cool! I hope you enjoy Inkscape as much as I do, it opened my eyes to a new realm of possibility.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65578.21
ETH 2613.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67