Enjoying Tapas and Other Food from Spain in BarcelonasteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago

(Photo above: Seafood paelle, a staple dish in Barcelona, must eat!)


Rounding out my posts on Barcelona, Spain is actually food from the region.

In the previous posts, I had gone over food from Basque country with Sagardi and Peruvian food with El Pollo Mas Rico. Now, I'll be posting photos of my food adventures, tasting food from Spain across Barcelona. Be prepared, it'll make your mouth water and want to come to Barcelona now to eat.

Trying Seafood Paelle


One of the staple dishes in Spain, particularly along the coastline where seafood is prevalent is the infamous "seafood paelle". It's a dish with many types of seafood incorporated including shrimp, scallops, clam, crab meat, and others infused with moist and delicious Spanish rice.

Sampling Food, Pinxtos Style


Interestingly, Pinxtos is a word that originates from the Basque country region. It's food that isn't like pinchos or tapas, but simply some kind of seafood or meat that is cooked on a stick. 

Again, they can range from sausage type of meat to seafood including octopus. While I was in Barcelona, I stuck wth seafood pinxtos.

Sampling Food, Tapas Style


Tapas are basically small portion size foods served on plates that is shared by groups of people. While the definition and portion size varies from restaurant to restaurant, for the most part, tapas plates can be shared up to 3 people, so when ordering for parties larger than 3, you would proportionally order the amount of dishes.

The tapas place I went to basically served all of the dishes into one large plate, small portion sizing that included Spanish sausage, ham serrano, fish, olives, and other kinds of food. Good to the taste!



These last three photos below are actually not foods from Spain, but actually Mexican food. Then again, as I mentioned in previous posts, Spain is a mixture of all types of Latin American foods, as many people from that region have returned to Spain and combined foods from Latin America with Spain.



_______________________

Do you enjoy Spanish tapas, seafood paelle, or other foods from Spain?


Let me know below!

_______________________

Feel free to see my full 2017 European travel plans.

And follow me @hustletoparadise to stay up to date on the European adventures and travels.

Sort:  

Is that for breakfast? Lunch ? or your dinner?

@hustletoparadise

Wow it seems delicious.i prepared it last mounth I made it with seafood and chicken it come very nice.am moroccan but am living in Mauritius keep sharing.upvoting you.

I've heard that Moroccan food is quite delicious. I haven't tried any yet. And wow ... living n Mauritius ... that's pretty isolated out there in the Indian Ocean!

It is cruel to show such delicious food 😂 It is late in my country right now, but looks like now I am hungry

You have me thinking about the tacos I had a few weeks ago in Mexico with that last photo you've included. Soon I'll be in Thailand, I love Thai food. I've been living out of a backpack the last few years. People enjoy my travel reports and tips.

up-voted and following.

Thanks for sharing,

@world-tavel-pro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58320.47
ETH 2367.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45