⭐ ⭐ Eating chili with my left hand ⭐ ⭐ Using chips as a spoon!

in #food7 years ago

Chili and chips for a snack is like onion dip and chips.

I was voting lefty yesterday and now eating lefty today because my right wrist is a tad sore. Lots of trading, transfers and voting as you saw.

This chili is exceptional, made with fresh tomatoes, mushrooms, beans that I soaked and boiled myself. Really satisfying.

20170512_151657.jpg


I picked up some manzano peppers at a veggie stand. They are the kind you have to beg for.

20170512_151911.jpg


The lady pulled them out of the back room and said, "$10.00 each"

I happily paid for them. They were really good the first time I got them there.

These bad boys are between 2 and 12 times hotter than jalapeños, reaching 12,000 – 30,000 on Scoville heat units scale (SHU) (ref)

black seeds of pain

20170512_151951.jpg


And this is what they look like stewed with some vinegar and oil, plus a hint of garlic.

20170512_152037.jpg

The taste is like cooked pineapple at first. Then comes the flaming throat.

So next time you want a snack

Pull out some chili, heat it up (or not), toss in some manzanos and dip with corn chips. It rocks!

Thanks for taking time to read and resteem! 👍

htooms

Image Sources: My own shots + captures.

Twitter: @at_htooms

Sort:  

Looks delicious:)

Thank you for posting @htooms.

Looks like a lovely dish......nice to hear you have connections.

All the best. Cheers.

[email protected] is the post you have been waiting for. ^_^

Chili dip huh... Interesting... I might just be tempted to eat the chips as is though! I like chili from time to time (not too spicy though!), but it feels like a true wintery dinner for me :-)

Oh I have never seen those peppers before, they look excellent!! The black seeds as well, awesome. I love the way they were sold almost as if contraband!!

something like the pineapple that will turn you into dragon in a few! heh

That looks fantastic, less the shrooms... 😁
🍄 😝

Looks like trading, voting and transferring to much is bad for your health, better substitute one pain with another, like the burn of some real hot chilies. Nice post.

Now I feel like chilli too....

Up voted and following! Wow I need to find out about the $10.00 peppers.

Chips and salsa is my absolute favorite snack! You can't beat it! Especially when it has a spicy kick to it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59880.83
ETH 2301.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50