My First Meal In Tokyo

in #food7 years ago (edited)

This is clearly a throwback post and here are some photos I took when I first arrived in Tokyo.

The Narita Airport (Terminal 1) is quite huge and they have a shopping area within the airport. They have lots of convenience stores there in case you wanna buy some home.

Tokyo Banana is quite popular as a souvenir. However, surprisingly I couldn't find any Tokyo Banana shop in Tokyo, apart from the store in Tokyo Tower and the airport.


The tourist information center.


In Japan, many restaurants have models of food outside of their shop. It looks very realistic and definitely increases your appetite!


Dayummm


My first meal was ramen. Not sure why they served a small portion of rice beside it..


The broth was quite delicate but it wasn't the best I tried in Tokyo. We had ramen quite a number of times lol.


I actually prefer deep fried food like this one.


Or this one. LOL. Love the tempura.


Feel hungry already? The food in Japan is all of a certain standard and you won't really find a "bad-tasting dish". Unless you hate raw seafood of course.


Overall a good way to start the trip in Tokyo!

Bye guys.


I appreciate all upvotes, resteems and follows.

follow_howtostartablog.gif


Support the OCD initiative!


Join the Daily Food Photography Challenge!

Image created by the super talented @pinstory


Sort:  

tokyo is hot •ᴗ•

Whaddya mean? It's freezing

我猜你懂的呢
(。◝ᴗ◜。)

Thank you @howtostartablog. Would love to follow your reblog of your Japan adventures!

We want to go back this year but with a my first little one coming, looks like it won’t be until the end of next.

What I miss most is the convenience in Japan. Oh, the fast food Udon stands, literally standing up eating, you’re in and out in a matter of minutes with a fully satisfied stomach.

Can’t wait till we go back!

Yeah Japan is really awesome and everything's efficient despite the number of people around

Thank you @howtostartablog. :D

Seeing your post reminded me of my first trip to Japan. I just posted a recap of my second, well first full day, there. I like tagged your @dailyfoodphotography and would like to enter the photo from Tsukiji fish market!

IMG_2781.jpg

So fresh, so good!!

Wow looks good! Did we eat at the same shop? LOL. Not a fan of sea urchin though.

Lol. I don’t know. Did they serve you this?

705FC790-2263-42DC-AACB-F9EC396F3778.jpeg

Nope haha. They used cups with sushi names on it, and the chef a bit overweight lol

Overweight like this guy? These were our sushi chefs.

41149BA1-C281-46C4-A70F-2CCE2216C122.jpeg

Btw. Thanks for engaging @howtostartablog. :)

How much does such a dinner in Tokyo cost? Tokyo is a very expensive city

Yeap it's expensive. Definitely more than 1,000 yen per person for regular restaurants. 1,000 yen is slightly below USD 10.

OMG!!!
i want to go to tokyo ;(

Oh man I am so jealous! Those looks so good even if you say it is not the best!

Haha it's still good even if it's not the best. Very expensive though!

Seems pretty delicious and yummy as for the 1st meal in Tokyo !!

Wow! Delicious foods and snacks with brilliant photography. OMG! this is so amazing. Thanks @howtostartablog for sharing this post with us.😋

what a difficult choice! everything looks so delicious!

Another great post @howtostartablog. I miss japan 😭😭😭. I wish to visit the place again soon 😊

Haven't heard of Tokyo Bananas... Any good?
Love looking at all the model food.. lol, looks good enough to eat! Won't taste so good though I guess, plastic never does! :D
Bet you're missing Tokyo.... :(

Haha not bad la. It's like a sponge cake with cream inside..

I miss the weather there but I hate flying.. so yeah..

So hot here - I bet you miss the weather...
Sponge cake? Lol... I thought it was some kind of new banana... Made in Japan-kind! 😝 Sounds like our Twiggies... lol

Ya looks like twiggies but curved into a banana lol. Very short expiry date as well.

Hmmm, must be fresh cream, or almost fresh... hehe...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71005.71
ETH 3788.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47