Daily Food Photography - New Challenge For Foodies!

in #dailyfoodphotography7 years ago (edited)

Image captured at Culinary On, Singapore.

Good afternoon guys! I was thinking of starting an initiative on food photography solely since I love food so much, so here it is!

What's the purpose of this?

There are many initiatives/contests on photography on the Steem blockchain. For instance, the colorchallenge by @kalemandra, contests by @juliank and @timsaid, one photo per day challenge by @gamer00 and probably others that I don't know of or can't remember off the cuff. @progressivechef has his own food challenge but that one requires real skills on cooking and food presentation but it comes with good prizes as well.

This initiative is for those of us who can't or rather don't cook but love to take photos of what we ate, just like what I do rather often. Yeah, the annoying Asian trait. Hence, I wanted to start this initiative to get people to post more food stuff, especially if you're not much into writing lengthy articles. Furthermore, some of you guys may not have the time to write with your OTs at work. Perhaps APPICs is a more suitable platform for this, but until it comes into force, do participate in this!

How it works

  1. Use the tag "dailyfoodphotography" in your post. It doesn't have to be the first tag.
  2. Include a photo of food you made / ate somewhere, regardless of whether it's a takeaway, restaurant, cafe or whatnot.
  3. One photo is sufficient for this purpose. If you want to post more, then go ahead.
  4. (Optional) Do let me know what type of camera you used, whether it's a smartphone camera or a DSLR.
  5. No plagiarized photos permitted! Not just for this initiative, but for any post on the Steem blockchain.
  6. Any food cuisine is accepted.
  7. To encourage posting, I will send 0.5 Steem each to my favorite two food photos of the day, every day. It's not much but it may increase in the future. It's not a contest, just a way to encourage more original food photography.
  8. The day is counted from midnight to midnight (GMT + 8).
  9. I'll try not to reward the same person each day unless no one else is participating.

Disclaimer: It may die off if no one participates

Thanks for reading this post!


As usual I appreciate all upvotes, resteems and follows.

For blogging tips and how to make money online:

  1. How to start a blog the right way
  2. Make money doing paid surveys
  3. 51 freelance websites to find online jobs
  4. Making money with affiliate marketing
  5. 17 work-from-home jobs with no experience required
  6. Make money selling photos to these sites
  7. Beginner's guide to understanding how Amazon Associates work
  8. 20 Legitimate ways to make money online
  9. How to get traffic from Pinterest on auto-pilot

For awesome and unique products:

  1. Gifts For Men
  2. Gifts For Women
  3. Birthday Gifts
  4. Weird Gifts

Support the OCD initiative!


Interested in buying Bitcoin?

You can get them here:

xCoins

Coinbase

Localbitcoins


Buy a proper Bitcoin wallet

Trezor

Sort:  

Food is my thing, am totally in for this contest. Thanks for the privilege.

Given how much food stuff I post, I really should enter this occasionally...

Pretty sure I can post food images on days that I'm a little stressed about getting an actual full post out too

You can join at anytime :)

Gaaah I found you! Going to participate in your contest since I am into food :)

Hi, I am new to steemit and a friend, @kneelyrac, recommended me to join in this contest ^_^ Which I will be in the nest few days. I'm excited to get started in this journey!

Hey do join in :)

Hello mate! It's a shame that I am reading this post so late...but happy to have found!
Wonderful initiative! I will surely use the tag on my next food post!
Thanks for this!

That's awesome! I'm away for now so there may not be prizes, but thanks for using the tag!

No worries about the prizes mate, just wanna use the tag to share my food a little more to you all!

This is the way I feel, too. It is just so fulfilling to share with someone else, exchanging ideas, learning from each other. That is reward enough.

Hello from a Singaporean! New to Steemit but of course one of the first things I went looking for was food photography, definitely going to join in on this!

That's great :)

Hi, I'm a newbie and discovered this thread. Thanks for setting up this opportunity. Will definitely use your tag when I post food photos up :)

When I get to travel outside my country the first thing that I will do is taste their food. What are those by the way they look so tasty. Any your contest looks fun i will join it soon.

Thanks. Do join!

Super support.

Thanks for taking the initiative in starting this daily operation. I can surely help by sharing your post on various other platforms.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63607.06
ETH 3476.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51