STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE #23 - otsumami - (Entry No.1 - The ideal companion through the evening)

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Hello dear Steemians,

The SCC # 23 is a real challenge and I've been thinking a long time about what can help. Japan and his exquisite food is far away and I know it highest from the Japanese restaurant in our city. What was also asked about finger food was what you can eat to drink alcoholic beverages, so you do not drink so much of them. Suddenly, I had the idea, my late father had always given cheese bars to family celebrations. Since that was something that was popular in the whole family, I decided to create these cheese bars for you too. What I need for this delicious recipe.

Hallo liebe Steemians,

die SCC #23 ist eine echte Herausforderung und ich habe lange überlegt was ich dazu beitragen kann. Japan und sein vorzügliches Essen ist weit weg und ich kenne es höchsten aus dem Japanischen Restaurant in unserer Stadt. Gefragt war aber auch nach Finger Food, was man zu alkoholischen Getränken essen kann, damit man nicht so viel von denen trinkt. Da hatte ich plötzlich die Idee, mein verstorbener Vater hat zu Feierlichkeiten in der Familie immer Käse Stange gereicht. Da das etwas war was in der ganzen Familie beliebt war, hab ich mich entschlossen auch für euch diese Käsestangen zu kreieren. Was benötige ich alles für dieses köstliche Rezept.

The ingredients:

puff pastry
200 g of Edam cheese
2 eggs
Tomato ketchup
sesame
Caraway seed
A nice cold black beer

Die Zutaten:

Blätterteig
200 g Edamer Käse
2 Eier
Tomatenketschup
Sesam
Kümmel
ein schönes kaltes Schwarz Bier

I'm starting to provide all the ingredients like cheese, tomato ketchup, eggs, cumin, sesame and eggs. I put the eggs in a small bowl and drizzle them vigorously. In the second step, I roll out the puff pastry and cut it with a pizza cutter.

Ich beginne damit alle Zutaten wie Käse, Tomatenketschup, Eier, Kümmel, Sesam und Eier bereitzustellen. Die Eier gebe ich in eine kleine Schüssel und verrühre sie kräftig. im zweiten Schritt rolle ich den Blätterteig aus und schneide ihn mit einem Pizzaschneider.

The individual strips about 3cm wide I now with the help of a brush with the egg, that sort later for the cheese bars do not fall apart. Also with the brush I give on the layer of egg, another layer of tomato ketchup, which later will provide for the strong taste.

Die einzelnen ca. 3cm breiten Streifen betreiche ich jetzt mit Hilfe eines Pinsels mit dem Ei, dass sort später dafür das die Käse Stangen nicht aus einander fallen. Ebenfalls mit dem Pinsel gebe ich auf die Schicht aus Ei, eine weitere Schicht von Tomatenketschup, welscher später für den kräftigen Geschmack sorgen wird.

On these two layers of egg and tomato ketchup I now give the grated cheese. The strips I now roll in so that they give an elongated bar. I now planted these bars again with egg and then add the semen and caraway seeds on the cheese bars.

Auf diese beiden Schichten aus Ei und Tomatenketschup geben ich nun den geriebenen Käse. Die Streifen rolle ich jetzt ein, so dass sie eine längliche Stange ergeben. Diese Stangen bestreiche ich nun nochmals mit Ei und gebe im Anschluss im Wechsel Sems und Kümmel auf die Käse Stangen.

The oven is preheated to 200 degrees Celsius and the cheese bars come into the oven for about 20 minutes. After the baking time, the cheese bars are still somewhat soft, but when they cool down they become very crispy. The strong taste of cheese, sesame and caraway makes for a great palate experience.

Der Backofen wird auf 200 Grad vorgeheizt und die Käse Stangen kommen für etwa 20 Minuten in den Ofen. Nach der Backzeit sind die Käsestangen noch etwas weich, wenn sie jedoch abkühlen werden sie sehr schön Knusprig. Der kräftige Geschmack von Käse, Sesam und Kümmel sorgt für eine grandioses Gaumen Erlebnis.

Such a crispy cheese bar is an excellent companion in the evening and fits perfectly to a nice cold beer. I hope friends of good, fresh and healthy cuisine, you liked this recipe and you try it yourself.

So eine knusprige Käse Stange ist ein hervorragender Begleiter am Abend und passt perfekt zu einem schönen kalten Bier. Ich hoffe liebe Freunde der guten, frischen und gesunden Küche, euch hat dieser Rezeptvorschlag gefallen und ihr probiert es selber ein mal aus.

Photos by @HomeArtPictures

Sort:  

I am dissatisfied, something is wrong with the post. But in the Edit everything looks good. I can not find the error!

@homeartpictures my husband asked me to ask you
do you deliver?

  • with the pizza too
    hahaha
    good luck!

This is unfortunately a bit far, but otherwise gladly....

Hat wirklich total lecker geschmeckt :)

These look so good! I can imagine they compliment the beer perfectly... Wish I could eat a few! Wonderful photos too, as always. Good luck @homeartpictures!

Diese sehen so gut aus Ich kann mir vorstellen, dass sie das Bier perfekt ergänzen ... Ich wünschte, ich könnte ein paar essen! Wunderbare Fotos auch, wie immer. Viel Glück @homeartpictures!

Thank you for your words @woman-onthe-wing . Which were so delicious I even had to drink 3 beers. 🍺🌮🍻

Nun, ich bin froh, dass du dein Essen genossen hast (und Bier!)

ja aber heute gibt es Rotwein.... und das Rezept lässt nicht mehr lang auf sich warten...

Sieht wirklich lecker aus, und toll in Szene gesetzt. Resteemed!

vielen Dank mein Freund.... es freut nich wenn es gut ankommt ....

First you mention my favorite edam cheese and then you post these pictures.... now my stomach is rumbling . Will have to try something like this out. Thanks!

Many Thanks @nepd . It pleases me when it makes you appetite

Sehen lecker aus und der Gesichtsausdruck spricht ja Bände <3 Ich ernähre mich hauptsächlich vegan, aber meinen upvote kriegst du trotzdem für den schön gemachten Beitrag :)

na da danke ich dir natürlich....

Great post- die sehen so lecker aus die Röllchen :-)

die schmecken auch genial....leider snd sie alle schon verputzt...

look very yummy @homeartpictures so tempting me

Looks delicious! I am a big fan of cheese! Thanks for sharing and it makes me hungry now! :)

If it is hunger with you, I have done everything right. Thank you my friend

You're welcome! Yes, that's right! Well done! :)

Mmmmm ! Looks awesome and delicous , i wish i had some right now to eat with my beer lol ! Thanks for shareing !👍😋👍RESTEEMED !!

I have to thank you. I am very happy when you like it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63721.78
ETH 3503.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54