You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Recipe - Home made bounty

in #food7 years ago

I've made these before, I find honey is a little bit too much. Very fun to make, and you can make a 'molten' chocolate to dip the combination of shredded coconut and coconut oil in. I also like to add a bit of cashew butter to mine. :)

Sort:  

Ooh that sounds good too! I still don't really know where I can buy cashew butter, though I guess I could order it online sometime. I see it pop up in other recipes aswell.

You could skip the honey, I think you're completely right! I'll try it without the next time :-)

Vegan / Health Food stores sell it, its just like peanut butter, but made with cashews. Its a bit more pricey, but its very, very tasty.

Well I'll have to try it sometime :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68608.97
ETH 3280.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74