foodie #17 : Dorayaki Cake - Doraemon's Favorite cake

in #food6 years ago

dorayaki-1.jpg

Hello, are you any of Doraemon's fans?

No one is familiar with Doraemon's favorite dish It is a traditional Japanese cake. it is Dorayaki Cake

It is shaped like a dumplings, consisting of two flat round cakes made of flour, honey, baked and covered with nuts usually made from red bean paste.
And I know that this is a fairly easy cake to make. Ingredients: chicken eggs, sugar, honey, flour, baking powder, water and red beans

Step 1 :

  • eggs, sugar, honey in a large bowl, beat cotton, then the pancakes and foam

Dorayaki-1-e1321779234410.jpg

Step 2:

  • Sift the flour into the egg whites and stir until the mixture is sticky. Then, cover the bowl to the refrigerator cooler 20 to 30p.

Dorayaki-2-e1321779249872.jpg

Step 3:

  • Take out, you feel the flour is not thick, not loose, sift the flour and mix it up (mix gently)

Step 4:

  • Take a good non-stick pan, wait for the pan to heat, then use paper to absorb some oil on the surface of the pan.

Step 5:

  • Take a little powder and put it in the pan, let it flow naturally, you will get a round cake. Pour about 3 minutes, when the face of the bubble with air bubbles as shown below, use a flat spoon to flip fried, flip the cake back.
    Dorayaki-4-e1321779310606.jpg

Step 6:

  • Finally, add the red bean paste and add another cake. And enjoy your result

Dorayaki-5-e1321779325724.jpg

good luck to all of you

maxresdefault.jpg

by : @hoailinhvictoria

Sort:  

interesting recipe! 👍

I'm doraemon fans :)
I have to make a dorayaki cake. Thanks for your recipe.
Upvote n resteem.

oh , me too, thank you and good luck

That looks enticing, really want to have a bite. What is the combination of your bean paste. This is really a nice dessert

We grinded red beans with sugar, depending on how sweet you like

Interesing recipe, it loooks so simple and delicious!

yes, it is , let make it :) thank you

Fostingan a goof man...

what is your mean?

I've been a Doraemon fan since I was kid,but didn't know about this Doraemon pancake lol..I might going to try to make them..

okey , good luck to you

It's the most amazing recipe I've ever seen. But I couldn't understand maybe because of my poor English. Can you explain it more detailed for me?
I tried it once before (Disney official page shared Dorayaki recipe but it didn't work for me). And it was so large when I put on pan, and I couldn't make it hard and puffy. So it was like thin pancake. Give me secrets of it please. I added this recipe to my bookmarks.
By the way, may I use chocolate instead of bean paste? Did you try like that?

Beat the egg, sugar, honey, beat cotton, the more the puffs and puffs. of course , you can instead what you want

Thank you so much, I should try it again one day.

I resteemed it to see it later to try it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60907.24
ETH 3249.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45