You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hummus and Tabbouleh Salad

in #food6 years ago

Wonderful photos for tasty food :) Hummus is an addiction for me, unfortunately of the pre-packaged supermarket kind, i'm sorry to say... however you convinced me i should try to make my own, and I will!

Sort:  

Heyyyy, thank you @herverisson! I completely understand you! I adore hummus!! Yeah, I also buy pre-packed hummus sometimes but I don't consider it so 'harmful' because the hummus I found here has just a few ingredients and maybe 1 conservant, max 2 and in super small quantities (like 0.x %) . Its petty healthy and it doesn't stay to much in the supermarket because has a very short expiring date. But anyways, I'm always happy to make my own and I always change the recipes. If you don't like this recipe, I encourage you to work on it until you like it. I found some recipes that have yoghurt in it or half and half to make the hummus more 'soft'. Anyways, I'm glad you're thinking to make some homemade hummus! Write me if you do! And thanks for your support! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61869.35
ETH 2414.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63