A healthy and very tasty favorite, Rasberry Apple Granola Oatmeal Bars, easy to make, I promise!

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Skjermbilde 2018-02-02 10.53.08.png

I just love making these oatmeal bars, and my kids love them as well. Very nice to bring out on our hikes, in addition to the compulsory chocolate. They are easy to make so I think you should give it a try!

Here's the Recipe:
1 tsp Canola Oil
Applesauce made with two apples; peeled cut into piece sand boiled with 1-2 tbs of water. Room tempered!
⅓ cup (80mL) skim milk
1 tbsp (15mL) honey
1 tsp ground cinnamon
2 ½ cups (250g) old-fashioned oats
1 cup (140g) frozen unsweetened raspberries, diced

Do it like this:
Stir together the oil and applesauce until smooth. Mix in the milk, honey and cinnamon. Stir in the oats until evenly coated with the applesauce mixture, then fold in the raspberries.

Put the dough on baking paper in baking pan and flatten into shape, about 2-3 cm thick.

Cook on 175c/350F for about 20 minutes (depends on oven).
Let it cool down before slicing it into bars.

TIP!
Replace Cinnamon and Raspberries with dark chocolate and nuts... Or whatever you like!

Find the original recipe here:
https://amyshealthybaking.com/blog/2014/03/01/chewy-raspberry-apple-granola-bars/

Thanks for reading!

:) Helen

Sort:  

I don't have canola oil :( Can't I replace it with some other oil? :D

Sorry for answering so late, you can use coconut oil if you have that? 😊

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 11:11:05
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 81.55/100.00
Total Photos: 3
Total comments: 12
Total contest wins: 1
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

here in my country it's very famous. delicious

Interesting, what country is that?

I'm so in love with granola bars! ♡ These look so delicious, I'm gonna try your recipe! Thanks for sharing it!

I'm glad to hear it! Hope you will like them as much as I do! I just checked out your blog and found so many recipes I must try out... Thanks :)

Thank you! You're so sweet! 😊 Let's keep in touch!

Same to you! Yes, let's! :)

Dette skal jeg faktisk prøve, elsker havregryn så dette passer perfekt!

Ja, test det ut! Er egentlig eplekompotten som tar mest tid for den må koke seg myk, ellers er det veldig fort gjort. Bare spør hvis du lurer på noe :)

Just see the picture alone had imagined how delicious. Thanks @helenmunch

Thanks! That makes the effort of trying to take a good food photo worth it ;)

Yum! I love raspberries. I love anything with oats. I will definitely give these a try. They would make a great addition to the hiking chocolate :)

I guarantee that these will be a success! If you try them out, please tell me what you think! :)

Thank you for recipe, looks delicious!

My pleasure! It is 😋

Yes! Mer av sånne oppskrifter!
Jeg tror du vil like @gringalicious sin profil. Sjekk den ut. Masse god mat der.

Takk! Sitter her og skal akkurat til å legge inn en oppskrift (men må visst få unger i seng også). Takk for tips! har faktisk allerede oppdaget henne og følger, masse fristende og veldig fine bilder! :)

I want to try this out! Looks great!

Please do, and if you have the time, tell me about the result :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64168.03
ETH 3172.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84