Steemit Culinary Challenge #25:Steamed Ribs And Rice With Pumpkin 清蒸南瓜排骨饭

in #food7 years ago (edited)

IMG_3233.JPG

I like many various foods, different countries and regions, it is difficult to choose what is my favorite.. So this is one of my favorite food in China, it is not only a delicious but also a nutrient simple dish. Now I share with you, hope you like it .

Ingredients:

pumpkin one half
pork ribs
rice 50g
glutinous rice 50g
peas
soy sauce
ginger
oyster sauce
salt
pepper

Method:

soak rice in a large mixing bowl for 3-4 hour.
wash ribs and marinate it with sauce ( soy sauce, oyster sauce, pepper, salt ) for one hour in fridge.
screenshot1.jpeg

meanwhile, cut the pumpkin in half. take one half,remove its seeds and using a knife, cut it into serrated edge.

screenshot2.jpeg

put a layer of rice in the bottom of it, and then put ribs on the rice, at last put a layer rice on the ribs.

screenshot3.jpeg

Heat a steamer and place it in steamer to cook for 30 minutes, add some peas on the rice then cook for 15 minutes until it is cooked.

screenshot4.jpeg

Dish up and serve with warm. enjoy it.

IMG_3252.JPG

IMG_3247.JPG

IMG_3259.JPG

At last, thank you for this challenge and all of you.

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

Wow! Food + art!

That looks as awesome as it looks delicious!

thanks@acidyo, I appreciate it.it is delicious and nutrient, you can try it.

@helene I love your presentation on this one
and that it's orange :D

haha,yes,it is orange, thank you @englishtchrivy. Morning!

Totally agree with the Food + Art.

You're welcome

This is a very striking dish @helene, I love the bright colours and the way you use the pumpkin as a bowl for the rest of the meal to sit upon. Nice and healthy too. Excellent entry, I wish you good luck!

thanks@woman-onthe-wing, yes,I also love the bright colours, thank you for your encouraging words, very like your original healthy recipe..

I like to cook with pumpkins

thank you @olegst, absolutely agree with you.. pumpkin is a good healthy ingredient..

looks tasty !well done @helene good luck ! :)

thanks @rouketas, thank you for your reply.:)

Nice! This looks very appetizing :D The pumpkin itself could be the bowl, and I bet it gives a huge boost to the flavor. Does the rib cook all the way through even if it's just steamed?

thanks @jedau, yes, the pumpkin gives some water to the rice and rich flavor. the ribs was steamed all the way. you can boil it for a few minutes in a sauce pan and then marinate it is ok. thank you for commenting.

thank you @woman-onthe-wing, I'm very happy and appreciate it. you makes me overcome laziness at last.

You must be very glad you decided to enter, since you won first place! I hope this will motivate you to enter more of your recipes in future!

thank you @women-onthe-wing, I also hope to continue to do it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47