Meatless Meatballs

in #food7 years ago

IMG_2759.JPG

Since I did two loaves of bread yesterday, and there is one loaf of bread to be left. The fresh bread tastes good, but I found that the remaining was too hard to bite after a whole day . So I want to eat it another way and I add some ingredients to it and form the meatless meatballs. My family prefer to eat this.

These meatless meatball were made of the remains of bread, and some vegetables (such as carrot and leek) , milk and egg.

First: cut the bread into pieces and soak in the warm milk for one hour until the bread absorb the milk fully (they are very soft to mix easily) and then add some your favorite vegetables and seasoning. At last add one egg to it, stir and mix well. use your hand to form some small balls..

screenshot1.jpeg

Heat a no-sticky frying pan, add one tablespoon of oil to it. Place these balls in it and fry them over medium-low heat until every side is golden brown.

IMG_2751.JPG

The meatless meatballs were done. Dish up and serve with warm.

IMG_2759.JPG

Thank you for reading
My previous posts is about food, nature, travel and art..
If you like it, don't forget to upvote and follow me @helene.

Sort:  

Those look really delicious! :D

yeah, it tastes good @valth thank you for your support.

@helene they look sumptous!!!

Ideal for me, I don't eat meat.

yeah, This is a vegetarian dish @kalemandra, thank you for taking time to the comment:)

The carrot brings out the colour well. Looks appetising.

@ace108, yes, it is a fast, colorful snack , you can serve with meat soup.. thank you so much!

you welcome. i like soup idea.

They look delicious

@happyhousewife, thank you dear :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63643.10
ETH 2582.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75