You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I fasted for 22hours and don't feel guilty eating all these!

in #food4 years ago

Hi my dear! I am a nutritionist and have been intermittent fasting and water fasting for years and believe full heatedly in the health and psychological benefits so it's great to see it picking up and more and more people giving it a try! Thanks for sharing your experience so others may want to try as well! :)

When the body is resting from digesting, it can concentrate on so many other aspects of performance which is why a fasted work out feels so great!

I wanted to give you a high five for completing your fast and for making your own pizza but I also wanted to offer some info that I hope will help you feel even better!

When the body hasn't had anything to eat in a while, going right into pizza or burgers or anything heavy is really tough on it and so it shocks the system. I always suggest eating or drinking something light first! A smoothie works great, then a half hour later you can dive into everything else and the body will appreciate it a lot more! <3 Hope this helps!

Have a great week!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 60616.50
ETH 2911.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46