Stirfry Chicken and Cabbage Recipe. Budget Friendly, Simple, Healthy, and Delicious.

in #food7 years ago

Cabbage is one of those vegetables that is extremely underrated in today's home kitchens. It is so incredibly cheap, versatile, and very healthy. With the right techniques and seasoning it can also be very delicious. This is a simple stirfry I made in under 20 minutes and one of my go to recipes during the week in many variations.

IMG_4707.PNG

IMG_4700.PNG
1/2 a head of fresh cabbage
1 diced red bell pepper
1 1/2 of cubed chicken breast
1/2 tbsp cajun seasoning
2 tbsp of coconut oil
1/4 cup of white cooking wine
2 tsp of garlic salt
1/2 a diced red onion
1/4 cup minced cilantro

IMG_4702.PNG
On high heat put the coconut oil until hot and add first the onions, wait 1 minute in between item then add the bell pepper followed by the chicken breast. Cook until chicken is cooked 3/4 of the way through.

IMG_4703.PNG
IMG_4704.PNG
While the chicken is cooking remove the core from the cabbage and slice across into strips then cut down the middle to cut strips in half.

IMG_4705.PNG
Add cabbage in, cook to desired doneness then add in cooking wine, cajun seasoning, garlic salt, cilantro, and cook for another 2-3 minutes then serve.


Detailed Recipe video from our Healthy Recipe Channel on Youtube.

Sort:  

I watched this and it looks so good I wanted to comment to keep it in my feed. My esteem app crashed right as I was upvoting and I didn't know if I could find you again cuz people post so fast and I'd seen it in the new posts.

Anyway, would you put this on rice? (for those who eat it)

You could put it over rice, or have it as is because it is very filling due to the fiber of the cabbage. Thanks so much for stopping in.

Thanks, gotta have options if you end up with more mouths to feed than you planned :)

WOW nice upvotes on this post. lol

I made this recipe for dinner last night and loved it. I was surprised that my kids liked it because they usually don't like cabbage

I can't wait to try out this recipe. Cabbage is one of my favorite vegetables.

It is really underrated and so delicious and budget friendly.

this seems to be pretty delicious thanks for the recipe and thanks a lot for sharing and keep on posting ;)

You are very welcome. Much more on the way.

Very nice stirfry. I watched the video. Great job. Love it.

I love cooking that way, the Wok is one of my favorite tools in the kitchen. So much fun. 👌🏼

Thank you for sharing this with us. It looks fabulous and the fact its healthy is good for me now I'm on a diet.

You are very welcome, this is simple, delicious, practical and budget friendly. :)

I like to post your post and I feel hurus commented, I am very happy to see the food you post so I want to taste it..!!! @zuljalalil

Thanks for stopping by my friend. :)

Looks Yummy! Great pictures!

Thanks so much.

mmmmm......this looks delicious and I'm sure it is. I'll have to try your recipe.
I think my kids will like it a lot! :-))))

It is really easy to make too. :) Thanks for stopping by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44