You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Smoothie Of The Day: Tulsi or Holy Basil Tropical Bliss

in #food7 years ago

It sounds like a great herb, would love to grow some in my herb garden. I have such a going collection, and I use them daily in recipes. Does it taste like any other herb? Love that smoothie recipe.

Sort:  

Thanks @healthyrecipe! Not sure if I can compare it to something else I have ever eaten. You are gonna have to try it! It is quite easy to grow too.

I need to order some lemon basil to plant so now I will get this one also. I swear pretty soon my entire garden is going to be all herbs lol. But they are soooo good.

I love plants in the garden that you can eat... and the herbs make your garden smells nice too!

Oh yes, I currently have like 10 papaya trees along the fence, 4 avocado trees, 2 mango, 2 cashew, 1 soursop, 1 lime, 2 bitter orange, lemon grass, basil, marjoram, oregano, mint, parsley, broad leaf cilantro or Culantro as we call it in Cuba, Cilantro seems to be very fragile and seasonal. Ginger seems to be catching on this year. I do a lot of fermenting too and sauces.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59880.83
ETH 2301.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50