You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Kerrygold Sued Over Grass-Fed Claims

in #food6 years ago

I use a different butter brand and frankly I do it for its cheap price more than anything else.

Truth be told, in this world where practices of food industry has been long since in question, it would be no surprise if kerrygold looses. I would actually be surprised to see it win. In the end a profit seeking organization is just 'profit seeking'. I am not saying that they are all necessary evil but in the end we have seen that too many of these good things turn out otherwise ......................makes a man a little cynical.

Let me just put it this way. I wouldn't have bought this butter even if I had the money. Its not a question of them speaking truth or not. Its a question of us knowing better. I have not given up on food. I have given up on food coming from places where I don't have a say or transparency of open inspection.

My mother has made me homemade butter and I know its taste well. I bet that Kerrygold or any other brand couldn't hold a candle to that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44