You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Craft Beers from New Zealand - SOUTHERN ALPS

in #food7 years ago

I've tried a number of Moa beers, but not that one- they are generally pretty good without being too challenging. I live across the ditch in Australia - What is our best craft? An interesting question and probably worth a full post one day but I'll say Praline by La Sirene (a sweet praline flavoured stout). As for a favourite NZ brewery- another good question. The big five for me would have to be 8 wired, Epic, Panhead, Garage Project, Funk Estate and Yeastie Boys (I know that's 6 but whatever) and the winner would be...Epic, for being consistently brilliant and in the first wave of Kiwi beer's available in Australia.

Sort:  

"sweet praline flavoured stout" <-- good winter beer?

Thanks for your reply, ill have to check some of those beers out. At this rate I will be joining AA soon ;)

You are in the draw

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58188.83
ETH 2585.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40