You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Epic Smoothie: for people with high blood sugar and/or low iron!

in #food7 years ago

Hey @allyoop that is a really good smoothie recipe! If you are having cholesterol issues definitely try adding flaxseed to your diet, it has been proven by the Canadian health organisation to lower cholesterol levels!

Also, don't feel guilty about turning to fast food to relieve stress. So many of my clients struggle with this.

A lot of people don't realise sugar and fat is a drug! Your brain craves it just like cigarettes or heroin. Especially after a long day at a job you get no joy from.

The critical thing I recommend to clients, is you have to be very organised with your food. If you already know what is for dinner before you leave in the morning, it will be a lot less tempting to take the fast food option.

Wishing you all the best!

harrynewman

Sort:  

Oh, thanks for the tip! Maybe I could squeeze flaxseed into my smoothie!

I've definitely found that having as many meals prepared in advance has helped a LOT to reduce the junk food eating. I try to prep lunches and dinners on Sunday for my whole week. Sometimes it doesn't work, but it's been a big improvement.

Thanks for the encouragement! :)

Prepping meals is the key to success! Keep up the great work I can't wait to see your progress :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60745.88
ETH 2640.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56