STEEMIT CULINARY CHALENGE #17 MY VERSION of SWEET POTATOE SHEPHARDS PIE ( 19 ORIGINAL PHOTOS)

in #food8 years ago (edited)

Here's my delicious version of my homemade sweet potato shepherds pie. Served with garlic toast and hot gravy. Hope you Enjoy. "BON APPITITE"

MY RECIPE:
2 cans of cream style corn
1 pound of lean ground beef
6 medium size sweet potatoes
3 tablespoons of butter
2 cups brown gravy
Salt and pepper
2 teaspoons of brown sugar
2 tablespoons of oil

Start off by peeling 6 medium size sweet potatoes. Chop into bite size pieces.

Put them on to boil, make sure you add 2 teaspoons of brown sugar. Cook until tender. Drain and put back into pot.

Add your 3 tablespoons of butter, salt and pepper and mash with your potato masher until there's no lumps.

Your sweet potato mixture is ready to go. Set aside until you need them

Take your fry pan. Heat on medium to high heat, then add your 2 tablespoons of oil. Add you 1 pound of ground beef.

Cook till brown.

Take ground beef mixture and drain all excess grease off.

Put back in hot pan.

Next step add your 2 cans of cream style corn. I also used a few spices in my mixture. Just from my head kind of recipe.

Mix all together. And let cook together for about 10 minutes. Stirring occasionally so not to burn.

Take your dishes you want to use. I decided to use my ramikins.

Fill ramikins with ground beef mixture. Leave about 2 cm from the top of dish, so you have room for your sweet potato mixture.

I put my sweet potato mixer into a pipping bag and filled my ramikins with my ground beef mixture to the top.

They are ready for the oven.

Put in oven on broil for about 5 minutes. Till heated through.

I like brown gravy with my shepherds pie. Keep hot till your ready to serve.

And "BON APPITITE" your ready to eat. Please ENJOY

I WOULD LIKE TO THANK ALL MY FOLLOWER'S FOR VOTING.

I ALSO WANT TO THANK @SMOOTH.WITNESS (PRIZE JUDGE)

IF YOU LIKE WHAT YOU SEE PLEASE "UPVOTE" "RESTEEM" VOTE FOR ME!!!

ALL CONTENT AND ORIGINAL PHOTOS ARE MINE.

PLEASE FOLLOW ME @happyhousewife

Sort:  

@happyhousewife I like gravies on the Shepherd's pie as well!
Entry acknowledged! Good luck!

Thank you very much

Amazing. Perfect post

Thank you so very much @suheimi45 I will follow you

Very well done!

Thank you so very much

@ happyhousewife, looks delicious and good luck for you !

Thank you very much.

OMG this looks so tasty... but seems high on calories... on a cheat day I will try this. Thanks for sharing.

Not that high in calories but a few. Thanks for stopping by

I love making food and are passionate to try out new recipes or create my own. This recipe is on my list to make. Looks yummy 😃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65578.21
ETH 2613.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67