You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hot kampot:) Or really healthy and tasty viburnum tea!

in #food8 years ago

That looks so great! What is the common name you call this? I learned it as the Highbush Cranberry, even though it's not related to cranberries at all. I've cooked it into jam, but never made tea. I will have to try that!

I'm tagging this with the #foraging tag. If you add the Foraging tag to your posts, it will be easier for me to find it and consider it for the SteemTrail @foraging-trail curation. You can find out more here and here.

Sort:  

I'm glad you like my recipe! We call this berry guelder rose or viburnum. I cook jam too. But it has more vitamins being fresh:)
I'll be glad to use the tag you mentioned. Thank you!

I really like learning the names that plants have in different regions. And learning how people use plants, too. It helps connect us all over the world - and with traditions of people in the past. I will definitely try this tea the next time I run across this great plant.

I like to learn new too! Thank you for your attention and comments. I'm sure we'll find lots of new useful information and interesting persons on Steemit!

I'll add this link just to be sure, that we are talking about the same berries:)
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Viburnum

Thanks for doing that. Yes, it's the same berries. Both Viburnum. Each of ours was a different species: Viburnum opulus and V. trilobum. But they have been combined into one now (Viburnum opulus).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51