Sort:  

I use radishes anywhere I normally would have used white potato. So, the beef noodle soup had no white potato in it and 1.5 lbs of radishes instead. They boil the same way a potato does and they completely lose their heat. I think they are a highly undervalued vegetable and they are easy to grow and quick to produce. One of my favourites.

I will have to try that! They are so quick to grow. Soup would be a good way to use some of those that have gotten a little on the hot side. Hmmm. I will appreciate a radish more! :D

Exactly! A completely undervalued veg. lol
One of the first things people can plant in their gardens and fairly "fool-proof". I don't know of any insects or worms that go after radishes, so harvests can be plentiful and seeds can be re-planted for 2nd and 3rd crops...even in Canada's and some of the States' shorter growing seasons.

There are too many undervalued vegetables! : ) We have to watch out for slugs here in Oregon's Willamette Valley. But that's for most things, except the onion family and artichokes, lol.

I do like to eat the radish greens. And the flowers and young seed pods. And it's nice to save seeds from them, too. But I'm excited to grill them now, too. Yay for radishes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60811.28
ETH 3369.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48