You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: National Picnic Day: How to Make Pink Lemonade with Beets! (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

in #food7 years ago

Your beets make a nice color, that's for sure. I like pink lemonade, too, but I use wild sumac berries. The little hairs on them are sour, just like lemons. And they naturally make everything pink. I don't usually put a link in my comments, but this relates. Here's a Faux Pink Lemonade, no lemons involved at all. Yours looks much more attractive! But mine is all free, at least. ; )

Sort:  

That is fantastic. I need to look for some sumac here. What time of year are they good to pick?

Sumac is ready in the last summer and it stays good until the rains start washing the acidity off the little hairs. I'll make a full post on it soon. I did a giant post on it when I was new here and it made a whole 84 cents, lol. So i carved out the content before the old 3o-day time limit. I've had several requests to repost it, so I probably will pretty soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66043.66
ETH 3593.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46