Focaccia: Healthy and Easy to make!

in #food7 years ago

Hey Everyone :D

FullSizeRender-14.jpg
When I was on vacation I ordered a focaccia and it tasted so good! But as you can see, it doesn't look that healthy. So, I made one that is much healthier and tastes the same. Also, I make it as a bread not like a pizza ;)

Ingredients
FullSizeRender-11.jpg

  • Flour (300g)
  • Yeast (7g)
  • Salt (3g)
  • Water (175ml)
  • Oil
  • Rosemary

Let's start!

First, you start by taking a big bowl. Add the flour.
FullSizeRender-2.jpg

Then you want to take your Yeast and Salt. Add it to the bowl on different sides so they don't touch.
FullSizeRender-10.jpg

Add your 175ml water,
FullSizeRender-8.jpg

And 2 spoons off oil.
FullSizeRender-6.jpg

Then it's time to knead it, you can just use your hands.
FullSizeRender-13.jpg
FullSizeRender-12.jpg

When it's ready you can take another bowl (or like me, wash the one your already using). Add some oil the the bowl.
FullSizeRender-3.jpg

Put your dough in the bowl and turn it around. now, there is oil everywhere.
FullSizeRender-7.jpg

Put some clingfilm on the bowl and put it in the fridge.
FullSizeRender.jpg

Now, wait for an our.
FullSizeRender-1.jpg

After an our, you can see the difference.
FullSizeRender-15.jpg

Now, take your griddle and make a squire that is 2cm thick and add your rosemary.
FullSizeRender-19.jpg

Put some clingfilm on the griddle and put it in the fridge again.
FullSizeRender-17.jpg

Now, wait for 20 minutes.FullSizeRender-18.jpg

meanwhile, you can preheat your oven.
FullSizeRender-16.jpg

When it's ready, put it in the oven.
FullSizeRender-22.jpg

Again, wait 20min
FullSizeRender-18.jpg

And then, It's ready! :D
FullSizeRender-23.jpg

See, It's not so difficult to make. If you want one like the first picture, just make it thinner and bigger ;)

Hope you like it!

Have a nice day ;)

Sort:  

I LOOOOOOVE focaccia! Would love to try my hand at this. Thanks for sharing! Have upvoted.

Would love to know what your thoughts are on this...

https://steemit.com/food/@jaynie/banting-bacon-chicken-and-avo-dinner-what-s-coking-good-looking-5

Thanks! your receipt looks also amazing! I don't eat meat but I'm gonna check out your other receipts as well ;)

Thank you :) (oh dear, sorry - I didnt realise... and I think most of my dishes have meat... eeek!!!) Sorry!!

you don't need to say sorry! I can always replace the meat :D But your food looks really good!

Yes, I suppose you can :) - Appreciate the compliment, thank you :)

I didn't know what Focaccia was but now I want one... forget that make it 2 ! ;)
Looks very delicious!

Very well done food post. Keep these coming!

STEEM ON!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56325.56
ETH 2374.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33