You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2018-02-13: Sugar Bags

in #food7 years ago

I visited the Aulani Disney Resort in Hawaii once and saw these throughout the property:

You buy a $20 souvenir mug on arrival and can have unlimited soda for the duration of your stay. I was pretty shocked/disgusted/appalled that such a thing existed. And it may sound judgmental as hell, but the people visiting those stations looked every bit like the stereotype of the fat stupid American tourist. Sad.

Sort:  

Yeap, it's really sad...

The truth is, grolelo, they don't even think about it.

It's like a parallel mindset. When I started exercising I started paying way more attention to what I would fuel my body with. You start tor really care and a "shift" happens.

These people simply don't care, they are all for instant gratification, not thinking in the long run... then they get health problems and blame it on genetics.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60865.75
ETH 2381.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57