You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2018-02-13: Sugar Bags

in #food7 years ago

Yes, I've heard of the ketogenic diet, first time was via a Tim Ferriss podcast interviewing Dom D'Agostino. It's pretty intriguing. . . if I ever get cancer, I would try the ketogenic diet out pretty quickly.

I prefer to work out on an empty stomach because I can push myself a little bit harder without fear of acid reflux or nausea. Sometimes I'll eat a banana beforehand, but otherwise empty is best.

Sort:  

Haha, I hope you never get cancer. The ketogenic diet was introduced for people who have epilepsy and diabetes. Alright, even I find it pretty comfortable to workout on an empty stomach but people have advised me not to do that as it will cause loss of muscle. Do you think it would matter much?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64071.08
ETH 2763.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66