WHITE CHOCOLATE MOCHA COOKIES & CREME TRUFFLES 📷 FOOD PHOTO SHOOT & RECIPE 📷steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago

You know, as far as I’m concerned,
you just can’t have Valentine’s Day without chocolate, am I right?!

I know it's a few days early, but it's just a couple of days, really.

Side Note: Today is my nephew's second birthday. I'll be making him a cake. I hope to post it tomorrow, we'll see.

Finally, after much more time than I had hoped for, I reached 20,000 Steem Power!

Alright, today’s recipe is almost embarrassingly simple. No really, its’s so basic, but I think that’s one of the best parts about it nice and easy. Just a few ingredients that you likely already have in your pantry and a few minutes of prep and chill time and you’ve got the perfect V-day treat for your sweetheart (if they share you’ll know it’s true love, hehe). No baking or special equipment required. The other great thing is that you can make these into any shape you want and make them all year round too.

RECIPE

Yield: about 48 truffles

Ingredients

6 ounces (3/4 block) cream cheese, softened
2 tablespoons butter, softened
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
2 tablespoons instant espresso powder
36 chocolate sandwich cookies (Oreos or JoJos), finely crushed
16 ounces (450g) white baking chocolate, melted
coffee beans for decor (optional)

Instructions

  1. Stir together the cream cheese, vanilla extract, espresso powder, and cookie crumbs in a medium mixing bowl until well blended, then flatten the mixture out on a tray or cutting board into a layer about 3/4 inch thick and use a small heart shaped cookie cutter to cut the truffles. (Alternatively you can shape the mixture into about 48 (1-inch) balls.) Place the truffles in the freezer to firm up for about 30 minutes while.
  2. Meanwhile, melt the white chocolate in a double boiler or microwave safe bowl and dip each of the truffles one by one then place them on a parchment or waxed paper-covered baking sheet. Top them all with a coffee bean if desired and then chill them in the fridge for about an hour, or until firm. These are best stored in an air'tight container in refrigerator until ready to serve.

Notes

The cookies can be pulsed in a food processor to get them fine quickly, however if you don't have one just throw them into a ziplock bag and use a rolling pin to crush them up.

I hope you enjoyed the photos?

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.




AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

   

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME


PAY ME 100% STEEM POWER - BADGES Courtesy of @elyaque

Sort:  

A great recipe for romantic holidays)

Thanks @innavtsh. Thanks so much for commenting!

Wow ! Now thats a great recipe i can make and they really look delicous ! Thanks for shareing ! ❤💙💝

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Feb 10. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $13.34 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 10 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

These look romantic and yummy.

That is so kind of you to say @opheliafu. Thank you so much for commeniting, I really appreciate it

Congratulations on 20k Steem Power! You deserve it. I wish I had an aunt like you who would bake me cakes! 😋

Fabulous. Happy Valentines day @gringalicious

Thank you @happyhousewife, thank you very much!

Your so welcome

great recipe, perfect for Valentine's day ^_^

Thank you @silviabeneforti, I really appreciate your comment

As always a masterpiece my dear... up and resteemed***

Thanks so much @homeartpictures, I really appreciate it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67685.77
ETH 3856.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69