TURKEY & ZUCCHINI BURGERS WITH AVOCADO AND PESTO 📷 FOOD PHOTO SHOOT 📷 (100% POWER UP)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food8 years ago

IT’S FRIDAY!! How about a semi-healthy burger?!!

You may ask is there such a thing, and I say, "In my world there is!"

So have the parties started for you yet? If they have, you’re probably having that moment or two where you NEED to eat something not so bad for you. I don’t know that his burger is the perfect recovery meal, but, it’s a least a start.

Do you guys like pesto? I have to tell you, I am a pesto freak. I love it. We have access to frech Basil (Albaca) all year round here in Southern Chile and we use it a lot. My Dad really likes it also, so maybe I get it from him, don't know.

And how could you possibly go wrong when combining pesto with avacados? It's like peas and carrots, am I right?

If you've never tried ground turkey before, I highly encourage you to. It's a great meat substitute for ground beef. It is way leaner and the flavor is fantastic. We use it a lot in our family dishes, especially in one pot type meals with the spices of the dish over take the flavor of the meat.

I live in one of the families that if the meal doesn't have meat in it, then it doesn't count.

I'd include the recipe, but I think the pics speak for themselves. It's a burger, c'mon.

Okay, okay, I'll add the recipe for the pesto, that would probably be helpful.

RECIPE

PESTO

Ingredients

1 cup pine nuts (you can substitue walnuts)
1 1/2 cups freshly grated parmesan cheese
2 cups fresh basil leaves, tightly packed
6 cloves garlic
1 1/2 cups olive oil
1 1/2 teaspoon salt
1 teaspoon pepper

Instructions

Combine all ingredients into a food processor and pulse until smooth.

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more about me in my INTRO POST.




AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME

PAY ME 100% STEEM POWER

Sort:  

Great pesto recipe and as always, fantastic photos!

Thanks so much @rebeccaryan - STEEM ON!!

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 02. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $11.13 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 02 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

bravo fina bilder i Turkiet jag älskar

Jag är glad att du gillade det

hum bem nutritivo.

yes, a healthy one for Fri so we can have some cheat food in the weekend. :-)

You are correct!! I think some chocolate may be on order for tomorrow!

Steem_Land Steem_Land tweeted @ 02 Dec 2016 - 19:48 UTC

TURKEY & ZUCCHINI BURGERS WITH AVOCADO AND PESTO 📷 FOOD PHOTO SHOOT 📷

steemit.com/food/@gringali… / https://t.co/szxn5IwX7k

@SteemUps @SteemitPosts @steemit @steemiobot

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

That's awesome, thanks

Ice post and a great looking burger. I love pesto but if I put that much garlic in I would not get near my girl for weeks ....lol.

have her eat some too and you;ll be fine. Thanks for taking the time to comment

Delicious looking!

You are so kind. STEEM ON!!

This is what I need!)

What the world needs now, is love, sweet love..... and a turkery burger. You are absolutely correct!! STEEM ON!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49