TOASTED COCONUT with CHOCOLATE SAMOA COOKIE BARS 📷 FOOD PHOTO SHOOT 📷steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago

Happy Saturday Steemians!! I hope your weekend is off to a great start?

How about adding some chocolate to the mix?

Side Note: My experiment of making a post with no words is coming soon. I don't know exactly when, but soon. For all of my loyal actual readers (those who actually read my posts), don't be alarmed when it happens, it's just an experiment.

When I was a little girl, my Dad's favorite cookie was Somoas. For those that do not live in the states, this was a cookie only sold once per year by the 'Girl Scouts.' If you've ever heard of girl scout cookies, this was one of them.

So, this is my version, inspired by my Dad

RECIPE available upon request

If you are ever wondering why I sometimes do a post with 'Recipe available upon request,' it's because I am attempting to engage my readers with comments. It's also a great way to see who actually is reading my posts.

I hope you enjoyed the photos?

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.




AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

   

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME


PAY ME 100% STEEM POWER - BADGES Courtesy of @elyaque

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 63049.68
ETH 3022.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50