Thai Peanut Quinoa Macro Bowls - Food Photo ShootsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago

That moment when you write a great (long) post to share with your peoples and it all gets erased……….uh huh…….yeah.

I’m so sorry guys but I literally just lost my entire post, thank you crappy internet connection! I mean I could just not mention it but I was already in a #KeepinItReal mood today, so I’m thinking this post is going to be pretty short and sweet now. I hope you guys don’t mind. In what I had written I talked and explained some things about this trip I keep bringing up. Well, instead of trying to remember everything I said I’m just going to shorten it down and tell you that we’re going to be spending some time in the States and that will include a little visit to the famous land of the mouse. Yes, we are going to Disney World, and don’t even ask how that developed because I couldn’t even explain it in the first version of this post, but I do know it’s going to be a crazy and fun trip with my whole family so I’ll do my best to share parts of it.

So I guess I’ll cut straight to the food now and tell you about this really delicious recipe. Honestly though, this is hardly a recipe because it’s just so simple. The toppings I chose were based on what I had in my fridge and I’ll even confess that the Thai peanut sauce was leftover from another recipe. With us going out of town I’m trying to clear out the fridge now so it was the perfect thing to use.

The pumpkin may seem a bit out of season to some of you but you have to remember I’m in the Southern Hem so it’s going into fall here. This pumpkin was a very sweet gift from a friend of mine so I just had to use it. I must admit it just feels so wrong to be roasting a pumpkin in April but I’m pretty over that now. Also, I know a lot of people don’t think about eating pumpkin in any form other than pie but it’s honestly not very different from butternut squash or even sweet potato when you roast it like this. Yum!

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.




AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

   

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME


PAY ME 100% STEEM POWER - BADGES Courtesy of @elyaque

Sort:  

Do you guys eat mushrooms uncooked?

I've never tried them raw haha

I don't know what you have available to you, but what we have is awesome. It's a completely different food raw, way different texture and flavor

It looks like you were using some champignon mushrooms, they are pretty well spread around the world, I might give it a try haha

I actually like those kind of mushrooms raw in a salad :)

That is fantastic, Thanks so much for commenting @shieha

Oh wow! I want to make this!! The only thing I don't like is raw mushroom. But other thatn that, this looks heavenly!! Recipe please!

Loading...

That's my kinda food! I'm ready to eat ...haha! :)

Fantastic, I am glad you liked it. Thanks so much for commenting!

@gringalicious
You're most welcome!
When you have a chance, I'd love to learn more about what life is like in Chile. I've traveled to various countries but have never been there.

Ok, maybe when I get back to Chile in July, I will write a series about that. Remind if you don't see any posts about that

yummy yummy yummy, must be funny! @gringalicious!

Thanks so for commenting @holgermarkgraf

Beautiful photos and I can figure out the recipe😉

Thanks so much @reddust. So great to hear from you!

Excellent post! I like your work

Mmmmmmm I do enjoy looking at your photos so much!!!

You are so kind. I know you are super busy, thanks so much for taking the time to comment and keep up the good work on the culinary challenge

This looks like something I could really enjoy. Thanks for Keepin' it real @gringalicious. Even if you are in another hemisphere :)

Thanks so much @sandstorm. You're a great commenter!

Your welcome @gringalicious! And thanks for that, I appreciate it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64143.39
ETH 2638.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80