TASTE BUD TRAVEL TUESDAY - CHOPPED THAI CHICKEN SALAD POCKETS 📷 FOOD PHOTO SHOOT 📷steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago

Hey Steemians!! So, what do you think about peanut butter?

Well, I can tell you what I think about it, I love it. Like, eat it right out of the jar love, do you know what I mean? So, I have to be honest, this recipe was an excuse to have some more peanut butter, in this case Thai peanut sauce.

I was determined to create something with Thai peanut sauce. This dish turned out great, everyone in my family enjoyed it. Two of my sisters do not like peanut butter, but they liked this dish.

So, if you were hoping for some tale of exotic Thailand, I am sorry to disappoint. This is a tale of some yummy food that is more on the light side. This dish can be modified to fit into just about any diet.

Also, these pitas are great for use during a football party or similar. All the ingredients go inside for easy eating and hopefull no messes

RECIPE available upon request - I do this to engage my audience. If you want the recipe, simply leave a comment asking.

I normally do not post at this time of day, but we'll see how this goes.




AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

   

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME


PAY ME 100% STEEM POWER - BADGES Courtesy of @elyaque

Sort:  

that looks so yummy!!! yes please!

Loading...

I do love a salad in a pitta and this looks awesome!

Ahh, now that's what I call a compliment!

I missed three of your posts, but I up voted them, and I would have to say I am a peanut butter fiend, more than I am a Choco-zombie, maybe I'm a PeanutButterChocoHybrid Monstrosity, either way, it is hard to share… lol but I would. These look delicious. I often make thai dishes myself with peanut satay sauce. Great post. Upvoted

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 17. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $13.22 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 17 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

You do always a great job! Very delicious pictures! Thx!

Super sweet compliment, thanks so much @steved!

Someone is so eager to eat this food... Could you please give it to me as well ^_^. Thanks a lot in advance.

I meant the recipe of this pita bread and its fillings of course :-D

Looks delish!

Thanks so much! I hope all is well with you?

haha thanks. Yeah, I've just been incredibly busy these days. I'm getting ready to graduate from grad school, so I'm trying to wrap up projects, applying for jobs, etc... I'd like to start posting more if I could find the time, and plus I'm not really sure what I would post about, I have about 100 unrelated interests which would make for a somewhat disorienting blog probably... :)

Well, my suggestion would be to narrow it down to 50 and start throwing some out there and see what sticks. Okay, maybe 25.

@gringalicious, that looks delicious. I'm so hungry now.

So glad I could be there for you. Thanks for taking the time to comment @runridefly

That looks amazing! Peanut butter is my favorite food hands down. I'd tell you how many jars I've eaten straight out of the jar, but I lost count of that long ago...

Super cool. I really enjoy it when I see people have read my posts. Thanks so much for commenting

Gladly, especially when the food looks this delicious!

I will follow to see more. I see you are living in Patagonia. That's awesome! You should post some pics of the scenery there (I'm sure you already have but I missed it). I think the beauty there rivals what we have here in Norway. Would love to see more of it :)

I don't really like peanut butter on its own but peanut butter and chili sauce is delicious.

Yes, you are right, in a chili sauce it is amazing. Thanks for commenting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60625.76
ETH 2898.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62