SWEET POTATO SPICE MUFFINS topped with PECAN STREUSEL 📷 FOOD PHOTO SHOOT 📷steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food8 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemians!! It's Saturday! How many of you still have left of sweet potatoes?

Here's an idea for you if you do. For all the rest of us, this is a great excuse to go get more sweet potatoes.

I am kind of freaking out. I woke up this morning realizing that this month is practically over, Thanksgiving is behind us and Christmas will be here in a blink. Then, the year is over. How did that happen?

So, let's regroup here and focus on today. One way for me to focus on today is to dream up new ideas of capturing the flavor of the season. I know that many of you do not have access to sweet potatoes, but in posting sweet potato recipes, I have had a lot of comments from countries that I had no idea they were so popular. For example, the Philippines.

This recipe is sure fire success. You should try it, YOU'LL THANK ME LATER!

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. Most every time, I cross post on my personal blog which you can find in my INTRO POST.

RECIPE

Ingredients

Streusel:
1/2 cup (1 stick) butter, softened
1 cup brown sugar
1/4 teaspoon salt
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
1/2 teaspoon cinnamon
1 cup all purpose flour
1/2 cup old-fashioned oats
1/2 cup chopped pecans

Muffins:
1/2 cup (1 stick) butter, softened
1 1/2 cups brown sugar
4 eggs
1 teaspoon salt
2 teaspoons baking soda
2 teaspoons vanilla extract
1 teaspoon cinnamon
1/4 teaspoon cloves
1/4 teaspoon ginger
1/4 teaspoon nutmeg
1/4 cup whole milk
1/2 cup organic vegetable oil
1 1/4 cups sweet potato puree
1 1/2 cups all purpose flour
1 cup whole wheat flour

Instructions

A. Preheat oven to 350 degrees F (180 C) and grease 2 12-count muffin tins with oil (or line with 22 paper cups if desired).
B. Cream butter and sugar for streusel in the bowl of a stand mixer. Add vanilla, cinnamon, salt, and flour and mix until combined. Stir in oats andpecans until mixture is crumbly. Scoop out into a separate bowl so you can reuse mixing bowl for muffin batter,
C. Cream butter and sugar for muffins together in mixer. Add eggs and beat until well combined. Mix in soda, salt, vanilla, spices, then add milk, oil, and sweet potato puree until smooth. Mix in flours until well combined.
D. Spoon batter into 20 - 22 slots in prepared pans and fill to the rim. Crumble streusel over the top of each muffin and bake for 25 - 30 minutes until a toothpick comes out clean. Remove from oven and cool for at least 5 minutes before serving.




AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME

PAY ME 100% STEEM POWER

Sort:  

Gorgeous and delicious as ever thanks for this wonderfull recipe !

You are welcome. Thanks for the compliment. I also enjoy your work. STEEM ON!!

Good thing you don't have a restaurant near me, I would be fat and broke very quickly

You could wash the dishes?

Ah. Delicious! I have read and I want to try ). Upvote 100%

I can almost smell them cooking, my husband would have them all eaten as fast as they come out of the oven. They look YuMmY! :-)

yeah, the smell of them cooking draws them in. Thanks for taking the time to comment!

Nice photographs. Did you use any lighting equipment?

thanks for the compliment. No, I only use natural light. Drives my Dad crazy because he bought me great flashes, but I don't use them.

As always, deliciousness follows you everywhere!

that's so sweet @darthnava. Thank you so much for your support!! STEEM ON!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55910.18
ETH 2507.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27