Superbowl / Futbol Snacks No 3 - HOMEMADE MINI BATTERED HOTDOGS (Corn Dogs) 📷 FOOD PHOTO SHOOT 📷steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food8 years ago (edited)

Happy Super Bowl Day Steemians!!

Yes, I know the Superbowl is largely a thing in the United States, but I know a few Chileanos that are really into it.

Sports are not really my thing, but apparently there a big deal here on steemit.

In regards to this post, corndogs are also fairly exclusive to the states.

I have served these a few times at our parties and the Chileanos have never seen them before.

Fortunately, they like them, but they've seen them before.

I thought this would be a great post considering today's game.

RECIPE available upon request

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.




AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

   

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME


PAY ME 100% STEEM POWER - BADGES Courtesy of @elyaque

Sort:  

Ridiculously addictive, now swap those out for some Louisiana Hotlinks or any other spicy sausage and that would be the ultimate dish for me with a side of those jalapeño mac and cheese tots or even mac and cheese jalapeño poppers, and spicy monterey jack cheese sticks instead of mozzarella. The possibilities are endless, thank you for the reminder of this goodness. Upvoted

Good article but I prefer sausage banderillas, as they are called in Mexico@gringalicious

Yeah, some hot links would be amazing. Thanks for the inspiration!

Right!? You are most welcome, I think I want to order some hot links now.

Baker's dozen?

A Fan's Fifty. A dozen is never enough lol

A fan's fifty, that's a new one to me. I will write that down. Ok, order up!

Good article but I prefer sausage banderillas, as they are called in Mexico @gringalicious

Corndogs are perhaps the finest food that America has ever invented.

That's funny. Thanks so much for commenting @sneak

Love corn dogs ! Thanks for shareing !steem on👍💙😋

you got it. I just posted the recipe in comments by the way

Emmm! They look so good! Thank You for the recipe, upvoted!

Thanks @woodsyde. Thank you for the compliment, comment and upvote - all appreciated!

mmmmmm pork products and football.

Throw some cold beer in there and all the other Super Bowl snacks you've posted, and yes...perfect.

Wow It's seem amazing!!
Exchellent job..I like your cook dear @gringalicious!!
Have a nice day :)

You have a great day also. Thanks so much for commenting @djsonic

Unfortunately your post does not contain the address or when your Superbowl party begins ..😫 Great food post @gringalicious !

Actually, we won't be having one. I'm pandering to the crowd on this post, I must admit. My Dad may watch a recording of it tomorrow night, but that's about the extent of it. Hope that doesn't burst any body's bubbles?

But who then eats all the delicious food ... more for daddy!

My brothers and brother in-laws

You have got this crowd figured out! Corndogs, a good mustard, a nice beer -- that's good for any football game or outdoor sporting event. I like that the corndogs are small and not on a stick. And I like those metal bowls -- rugged and simple!

Thanks so much @haphazard-hstead, I really appreciate all your awesome comments, they are always fun to read

you're welcome. Glad you enjoy them!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63549.46
ETH 2562.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66