SUPER BOWL / FUTBOL SNACKS No. 2 - ASIAN PORK POTSTICKERS WITH HANDMADE WRAPPERS 📷 FOOD PHOTO SHOOT 📷steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food8 years ago

Here is another idea for your next party!!

So tell me steemians, who likes potstickers?!

We love Asian food in my house, especially my Mom, my sisters in me. When we lived in the states, we often bought frozen potstickers from Costco. It was always on the shopping list. Well, there's no Costco here in Patagonia or all of Chile for that matter. My Mom keeps saying, "some day."

These wraps only have 3 basic ingredients, flour, water and optional salt.

RECIPE available upon request

Side Note 1. Can anybody tell me how I can easily find mentions? I stumble across mentions of me in other posts, however I'd love to be able to know all of them.

Side Note 2. Do you use steemit.chat or Discord? If so, what are your favorite channels?

I HOPE YOU ENJOYED THE PHOTOS

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.




AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

   

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME


PAY ME 100% STEEM POWER - BADGES Courtesy of @elyaque

Sort:  

Love potstickers and you did them justice, they look very tasty. Note 1. I heard there's an app or website I believe to hear about mentions, good luck in finding that info, I'll be back do check it out and Note 2. steemit.chat basically all channels that deal with creativity, art, music, poetry, writing, and general/anything allowed kind of promotion channels besides a select few private groups for collaborations. Upvoted

Wow, you are on it today! You're also an amazing reader. Thanks so much as always for commenting!

You are most welcome, just right timing is all.

Did you know that there is also a discord app with a steemit chat :) much the same as the one you mentioned and is known to most :) check the steemtrail post for the invite :) looks pretty nice there even for manual voters :)

@gringalicious What are those potstickers btw, it looks like a mini pancake to me :D 1st time for me :)

Nice, I'll check it out when I can, thanks for the heads up.

Great food AND Football! Wow!

kus-knee (The Old Dog)

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jan 31. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.02 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 31 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

They look great ! Is there something inside of them , i would love to try them out ! And if I bought some at Costco could i deep fry them !? Thanks a bunch for shareing ! Steem on !😋

These were primarily chicken, cabbage, carrot and other vegetables and spices. I would not recommend deep frying these if you bough them at costco. But I am sure costco has some that you could. This is my #4999 post, thanks so much for commenting

Haha cool congrats ! Thanks for the info !👍😉

Very similar to vareniki in Ukrainian cuisine.

Yes, you are absolutely correct @shady. Thanks so much for commenting

Whenever I see your posts I get hungry.... :-)

It's not we need house cooks :D imagine making enough plates for everyone , 12 views so far :) what if everyone got hungry :D gurrr I'm off to cook or forage for berries :D -jk - jk :D

,j3dy

Oh, I want some berries. What kind are you going to forage for? Thanks so much for taking the time to comment!

Yes, in any case...

Great photos, these potstickers reminds me of our Portuguese "Empadas", but usualy we use chicken meat (I only tried once...and it didn't look good...but they were delicious).
1st - Question - I don't know how to find mentions but I wish I knew..
2nd question - I use more SteemitChat, but would like to understand better how discord works...

You asked...I answered! (even if I don't have the right answers ;)

I just love the answers, really I do. Hopefully someone will come along and fill in the gaps

I also love to get replies on my posts!! To be paid for our posts it's great, but if it only gets cents at least I can have some joy with the interaction part!
Hope someone could fill the gap! Have you asked that on Steemit.Chat in General channel? Once I was helped there...Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58180.92
ETH 2477.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42