SOFT DARK CHOCOLATE CRINKLE COOKIES 📷 FOOD PHOTO SHOOT & RECIPE 📷steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food8 years ago

CHOCOLATE TIME, ARE YOU READY?!!

For whatever reason, in the past, my cookie posts have not done well. C'mon, everybody loves cookies, am I right?!

So this post is going to change all of that, with your help of course.

Random sidenote: I’ve got food all over my phone about 80% of the time now. It’s ridiculous. I love that I’ve been finding more reasons to use it recently but that’s the downside is that I always manage to get it messy while I’m in the kitchen.

So, I was in the mood the other day to make something a little less rich and very basic. Sometimes those are my favorite recipes and I’d say time has proven that the simple and easy recipes are always the ones we go back to over and over again.

One of my brothers said that they tasted just like these cake doughnuts he remembered from when he was younger and then my Mom said they were one of her new favorite cookies to have around. Yeah, I’m definitely counting these as a winning recipe.

They’re not too sweet or overpowering, just perfectly balanced and soft. Also, if you want you could even add some bitter-sweet chocolate chips to give them that extra yum factor we all love, MMmm! I love how they look all crinkly and each one comes out so unique. These are great for any occasion and definitely a classic I think you’ll be happy to have in your family’s cookie recipe collection.

RECIPE

Yield: about 30 cookies

Ingredients

1/2 cup (1 stick) butter, softened
1 1/2 cups sugar
1/3 cup oil
1/3 cup cocoa powder
1/2 teaspoon baking soda
1/2 teaspoon salt
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
2 1/2 cups flour
2/3 cup powdered sugar, for rolling cookies in

Instructions

  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees F (180 C). Beat together the sugar and butter in a medium mixing bowl until creamed. Add the salt, soda, vanilla, and cocoa and mix until combined. Stir in the egg, then add the flour 1 cup at a time until the dough comes together.
  2. Roll the dough into balls, about 2 tablespoons each, and place them about 2 inches apart on a parchment lined baking tray. Pour the powdered sugar into a shallow bowl or pie pan and roll each one in it to coat well. Place them back on the tray and bake for 8 - 10 minutes, or until the edges start to darken slightly. Remove from oven and cool for a minimum of 5 minutes before taking them off the tray. You can eat them soft and warm or allow them to cool for a while if you like them more solid.

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.




AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

   

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME


PAY ME 100% STEEM POWER - BADGES Courtesy of @elyaque

Sort:  

No matter how many cookies you bake, it simply wouldn't be enough, I'm a cookie monster lol These look delicious, Upvoted

You're very welcome

These look delicious and easy to make! I have most ingredients lying around the house most of the time, so that's definitely a plus.
Bookmarking this to try out later :D

Awesome, I hope they turn out well for you. Thanks so much for commenting!

Sharing again :) , I'm too easy with chocolate :D ,
They look delicious , the softness does show :)

I would only say you need some colors to contrast , but the winter theme suits them just fine.

Thanks :) I'm off to dream sweet chocolate :D

, maybe stop by my posts if you find the time to unwind :)

Already upvoted your post. Thanks so much for commenting on mine!

I like chocolate, makes me want to eat chocolate.
Chocolate is a very good food for the mind or the power of our memory.

I totally agree. I'm sorry, what were we talking about?

yes
i like, you when sharing with chocolate
thanks you @gringalicious

You are very welcome @birrulibmc. Thank you so much for commenting

Yum yum! Look delicious

Thank you for your kind words @michaelsteemit

Thanks so much for commenting, Olga - @olga.maslievich

Those looked so delicous ! I upvoted a while back but didnt have time to comment ! Mmmmm you know I love chocolate !👍😉

Thanks so much @karenmckersie, thanks for commenting!

in need of those right now! i hope that's got less calories @gringalicious

Oh yeah, these don't have calories, no worries @immarojas!

shoot..already shared in facebook.

Thanks so much for sharing!

the way i see it..its their gain to cook it ;)
maybe i should learn to bake to be able to taste all these stuff. it'll mess my life lol

beautiful !I like chocolate!

I am so glad you liked it @helene

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62221.65
ETH 2424.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55