SAUSAGE EGG ENGLISH MUFFIN BREAKFAST SANDWICHES - FOOD PHOTO SHOOTsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago

How about a sandwich for breakfast?!

IMG_839ammk-crop.jpg

Here in Chile, we cannot buy the southern sausage that we were accustomed to in the states. So, I had to figure out how to make it homemade.

IMG_8372-2-1024x768.jpg

Same goes for the English Muffins too. Not to be had in the grocery stores here.

IMG_8373-2-1024x768.jpg

If you have followed my blog, I have said many times that the food in Chile is very boring and bland. HOWEVER, the ingredients here are some of the best in the world. The freshness of the food is amazing and most of the ingredients are real, not GMO.

IMG_8378-2-1024x695.jpg

RECIPE available upon request

IMG_0152-2-1024x768.jpg

ALL SHOTS ARE MINE AND ORIGINAL

IMG_8397-1-768x1024 (1).jpg




AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

   

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME


PAY ME 100% STEEM POWER - BADGES Courtesy of @elyaque

Sort:  

Your photography is great!

Thank you so much, I really appreciate that

Mhm so fluffy. looks delicious, excellent work @gringalicious!

I could eat that right now, looks delicious :)

Thank you @karenb54. I really appreciate positive energy comments

Your more than welcome, :)

hum saboroso aprecio culinária,admiro seu trabalho,tenha um ótimo dia

Thank you for raising an appetite. ;-)

So glad I could be here to help. Thanks for commenting @oaldamster

I could eat it right now. It's dinner time, I will have a soup and....some bread and chorizo. But your sandwich....yum! Glad someone already asked for the recipe, I was just to ask!
(Sunday cook post will have to wait, I spent too much time cooking...)

I am glad you had the recipe at the ready. Too bad Sunday cook was delayed, but I am sure it will be worth it

Just saw it and commented - amazing!

That does look tasty. And you made it all from scratch, even more amazing. Never even thought about making one's own English muffins...they just seem to materialize from the food ether of breakfastbreads. Amazing how that works. Out of curiosity, do yours have those giant swiss-cheese type holes in them when done? Always wondered where those came from. Thanks for sharing, and making me hungry ( :

Great thoughtful comments. My muffins had smaller holes I would say. I like your term, 'food ether.' It is amazing, especially in first world countries. People have lost touch with where their food comes from. Again, thank you for the great comment

okay please provide the recipe!! The sausage and the muffin recipe to be exact!

Loading...

Homemade Breakfast Sausage Patties

Yield: 10 patties

Ingredients

2 pounds or 900 grams ground pork
2 teaspoons sugar
1 1/2 teaspoons salt
1 teaspoon pepper
1 teaspoon rosemary
1 teaspoon onion powder
1/2 teaspoon nutmeg
1 teaspoon paprika
1/4 teaspoon cloves
1/4 teaspoon tarragon (optional)

Instructions

Combine all ingredients in a large bowl and mix well.
Form balls of about 1/2 cup and press into patties.
Cook on each side 5 - 6 minutes until centers are no longer pink.

Thank you!!!!! I love cooking so I can't wait to try it out!

Thanks again for asking. Hope it all turns out well

That's impressive on both counts - the sausage and the English muffins! I really like your spice plate -- it would make a good quiz, lol! Which would you rather have -- bland food but good ingredients or spicy foods but poor-quality ingredients? I'd go for the first, hands down. Since you are such a great cook, I bet you would, too! You will get those Chileans to eat unusual and flavorful food yet! : )

I will choose the first, of course. Overall, no, the Chileanos are not risk takers in any way. My boyfriend, on the other hand, works for a Korean company and has been indoctrinated in theri cuisne, a lot. And, he tries whatever I make. Yesterday, I threw together a curry dish and he liked it.

I figured you would choose the first, lol -- you are a cook! It's good you've got an adventurous eater for a BF. It seems like that would be essential! Way to go on the curry -- we'll see it sometime soon, maybe....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61482.47
ETH 2990.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67