You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MAPLE SAUSAGE CORNDOGS (BREAKFAST SAUSAGE ON A STICK) with VANILLA HONEY BUTTER 📷 FOOD PHOTO SHOOT 📷

in #food8 years ago

I know what you mean about seeing it on a food truck. Corn dogs of any type are very much a USA thing. I think that's why the post bombed is because the rest of the world has no clue what a corn dog is. We had friends of frineds over on new years from Austria and they had never heard of such a thing. I can tell you for sure that Chileanos have no idea what it is.

Sort:  

I don't know why, but that made me laugh out loud. Who would know what a corn dog is, except folks from the US? I never thought about that, but they are a crazy food and uniquely American, I bet you are right. I wonder how the Chileanos like them, once they try them, though. How could they not like your version here?

Oh yeah, they like them once they try them, it's just getting them to try them. The Chileanos are NOT risk takers. Very hard to get most of them to try anything new

You should just show them your photos. How could they resist? :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60445.30
ETH 2331.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52