RAINER CHERRY PIE with KIRSCH 📷 FOOD PHOTO SHOOT 📷steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food8 years ago

Big huge thanks to @rigaronib for inspiring me with his daily Holi-Art.

Yesterday was Pie Day, and nobody told me. Fortunately, @rigaronib is on top of it as you can see by his post Daily Holi-Art #123: Eat the pie

Have you ever had a Rainer Cherry? If not, I highly recommend it. It is a much sweeter, more full flavor cherry, much less tart than what most people are accustomed to. As a result, you can use a lot less sugar in this recipe.

I know this might freak some of you out, but I have to say that my top two tips for this recipe would be:

  1. Use lard, it may sound gross but let me tell you, it is God’s gift for flaky pie crust and pastry, you have to trust me on this one
  2. Use Kirsch. I learned this from my Mom and it makes a huge impact on the overall flavor, again, trust me.

RECIPE available upon request

I HOPE YOU ENJOYED THE PHOTOS

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.




AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

   

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME


PAY ME 100% STEEM POWER - BADGES Courtesy of @elyaque

Sort:  

This pie looks so beautifully stunning and colorfully scarlet, crimson, vermillion, all those wonderful red colors I can think of. I had to look up what Kirsch is, and it is brandy distilled from cherry juice and that is funny because in Germany, in the German/Deutsch language, Cherries are called Kirsche, pronounced like Keer-sha. That was cool and ironic. You're not the first I've come across to suggest lard for pastry pie shells, so it must be a good ingredient to use. Wonderful job on this dessert. Big up vote.

Again, top notch feedback. Loved it. Yes, lard is the bomb when it comes to pastry. It will make you a believer if you try it

Oh Lord Jesus, please forgive me for indulging in Lard lol I'll test it out when I can. Also, I'll be making a post tomorrow regarding one of your recipes, be on the lookout for it!

I will look for it, absolutely

😍
I love the tiny hearts!

That's awesome. I was wondering if someone would notice that and I am so glad you did!

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jan 24. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $20.71 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 24 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

My favourite pie, it looks gorgeous yum :)

I am so glad you like it. Thank so much for commenting @karenb54

Could eat a slice now my mouth is watering lol

I wish I could hand you a piece, maybe with a cup of coffee. I am really happy you're enjoying the pics

That would be lovely thank you :)

It's nice to see a lattice top on a pie! That takes some extra effort, but sure makes a fruit pie better, I think. How do you pit all your cherries? How often do you have a pit left in a cherry somewhere in a pie? My parents say, when I was a kid, I would sleepwalk and repeat in a drone-voice, "Cherry pie, cherry pie, cherry pie". That's how much I like cherry pie! Right now, I think my favorite cherry is a Danube - it's a cross between a sweet cherry and a sour cherry. So a good tartness. Those Ranier cherries make a nice light color, though! Happy Pie Day!

A dream, if you enjoy this cake a bit warm, I could well imagine a ball of vanilla ice cream. Upvote and resteem :)

Oh wow, that would be really nice. Thanks so much for commenting!

Whoa! This is awesome! Thanks so much for the shoutout, @gringalicious!
Beautiful photos from an awesome chef.

Your awesome artwork inspired me!!

Well I, for one, am honored!

Such wow, this pie looks gorgeous!

You are too kind!

hmmm so good.......

Thanks so much for commenting @homeartpictures

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81