PEANUT BUTTER & CHOCOLATE FUDGE SWIRL MOOSE TRACKS COOKIES - 📷 FOOD PHOTO SHOOT 📷steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food8 years ago (edited)

I don't know about you, but I think it's COOKIE TIME! And yes, all of you, my chocolate choco-holic followers, this is your fix for today.

The holidays are on us and that means getting together with friends and family. It can also mean eating the same stuff on the 'tradition' list, you know, aunt Edna's jello salad with fruit cocktail. So, if you want to be revolutionary and maybe start a new tradition, here's a place you could start.

Sorry for the limited number of photos, my lighting was not good. I only use natural lighting for my food photography. It drives my Dad crazy, because he thinks there's a reason they invented the flash.

I read a post earlier today about someone's progress here on steemit, and one thing they said stood out to me, still waiting for the viral post. Well, me too. You know, that one that shows up on the trending page and it's nothing particularly special, it just happened to catch the eye of the right person(s)/ bots. Who knows, maybe this post will end up a my 'viral' post. We will see, Vamos a ver.

So who here likes moose track ice cream? Well, if you answered yes, then these cookies are going to push you over the top.

I hope you give them a try, YOU'LL THANK ME LATER

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. Most every time, I cross post on my personal blog which you can find in my INTRO POST.

RECIPE

Ingredients

Fudge:
1/2 cup evaporated milk
2 tablespoons heavy cream
1/4 cup sugar
1/2 teaspoon salt
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
1/4 cup (1/2 stick) butter
1/2 cup (about 75g) bittersweet chocolate, roughly chopped

Cookie Dough:
1 cup (2 sticks) butter, room temp
2 cups sugar
2 eggs
1 teaspoon baking soda
1 teaspoon salt
2 teaspoons vanilla extract
3 3/4 cups all purpose flour
1 cup Reese's peanut butter cups or homemade, chopped into chunks (or minis)

Instructions

A. Combine sugar, cream, and evaporated milk in a small saucepan and bring to a boil over medium heat. Bring the mixture to softball stage(235 F or 118 C) on a candy thermometer, stirring gently but constantly. Turn off heat and stir in salt, butter, and choclolate until very smooth then add vanilla. Set pan aside to cool while making dough.
B. Pre-heat oven to 350 degrees F (180 C). Cream butter and sugar together in bowl of stand mixer (or with hand mixer). Scrape sides of bowl and add eggs; beat until well combined. Add vanilla, soda, and salt. Add flour one cup at a time and beat after each addition. Stir in peanut butter cups and line a cookie sheet with parchment. Drop large spoonfuls at a time of fudge into dough and gently fold in with a large spatula (if you want the prettiest swirls I found the best way was dividing the dough in half or thirds on this part).
C. Roll into golf-sized balls and place about 2 inches apart on baking sheet. Bake for 8 - 10 minutes until edges just start to turn golden brown. Remove from oven and cool for about 5 minutes before moving to cooling rack.

Notes

Remember that some of these cookies might end up flatter then others but they will still taste amazing.




AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME

PAY ME 100% STEEM POWER

Sort:  

You Food Fundies are driving me up the walls, I didn't manage to get myself off the farm yesterday to go get the necessary ingredients to make all these yummy things you guys are posting!

I am officially 2 seconds away from trying to eat my computer screen!

I think there may be a help hotline - I will look for it and get it to you as quick as I can. Thanks so much for commenting!

LOL, Leave the hotline and send me the delivery service ASAP!

Looks great, my wife and daughter would help you get rid of those in a heartbeat.

cool, I could use their help!

You are the best. Looks tasty. Thanks for share. Cheers

Thanks for the kinds words @rappiro and thanks for taking the time to comment!

Mmmmm! Chocolate! I can just picture Homer Simpson right now lol! And i love peanut butter cups! Im deffinately going to be making these cookies! Thanks so much for shareing ! Steem on!😋 👍🖒😋

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment @karenmckersie

Thank you @doitvoluntarily. Thanks for taking the time to comment

Muchas Gracias por tus palabras agradables!!

Are you eating all of these yummy desserts you're posting?

I don't actually eat any of them. A taste here and there, but I almost never eat my sweet creations. I'm a health nut. All my creations get eaten by my family and friends

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 19. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $12.99 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 19 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thank you for your request to include this post in the STEEM BOOSTER list!
The post is not approved because you must power up minimum 100 STEEM in the last 24 h to reach our list.

Please submit again your link when you will power up and be sure to not power down when requesting approval!
Read more about our rules here .
If you continue sending links without respecting the rules we will block your account! Thank you!

Another amazing steemit post that is making me fat just reading it !

Sorry about that. Maybe something healthy this week, though I kind of doubt it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64256.72
ETH 2794.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65