MINI BITE-SIZE PUMPKIN PECAN PIES - Food Photo ShootsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago

Ok, I admit it, I may have a pumpkin problem.

If this persists, I may need intervention, I am crying out for help here people

The above lines sounded funny in my head, and when I read it, it sounds funny. I wonder how many will read it and think I am serious?

Isn't life just crazy sometime? If any of you have followed me for very long, you know that I am an expat from the states living in southern Chile. We've been here nearly 4 years and have only visited the states once in that time. Well, my parents broke the news to me yesterday that were are going back for a visit in May. Wow, I didn't think it was possible. So, I am already working in my head on future posts, it's going to be huge.

Maybe we should talk about some mini pumpkin pies? Remember, as I said above, I live in southern Chile which means it is Autumn for us, so the pumpkins are everywhere, and I have no choice, I have to make pumpkin, it's obligatory, you do understand don't you?

These mini-pies are just the perfect combination of sweet and salty. Plus, the color and texture are just amazing. I don't mean to tout my own horn, but these turned out fantastic and so did the photos. I hope you enjoy.

RECIPE available upon request

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. I cross post almost all of my content on my website which you can find out more in my INTRO POST.




AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

   

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME


PAY ME 100% STEEM POWER - BADGES Courtesy of @elyaque

Sort:  

You won't get an Pumpkin intervention from me, no way! Not when you are making these little pecan pies with pumpkin, lol. Those look so great. Way to connect with your Tennessee heritage, too -- land of pecan pies! Enjoy your US trip -- better get all your food goals lined up, lol! ; )

I'll be hanging out in Northern Idaho for part of the trip, Sandpoint to be specific.

Wow, you remember the Tennessee part, what a memory.

Sitting here confused about the way the hard fork has played out. You'd think they'd tell us that once the hard fork happened, there would be no rewards for a week or so, like that might be nice to know. So, how do we curate now? The rules of the game have changed again and they didn't tell us. Ok, I feel better now, thanks

Mmmmm! Looking awesome and delicous as always , great photos , thanks for shareing !📷👍😉🍊

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment @karenmckersie, always appreaciated

Yummy and great close-up shots!

@good-karma, thanks so much for taking the time to comment. I am thrilled you liked it, really!

Geez, you have a bot team following you! 674 upvotes? That's huge :)
Great photos again, it seems delicious!

Do you know Chile's president (Michelle Bachelet) is visiting my city (Évora) today? She speaks Portuguese, what a surprise :)

That's very cool about the visit by the prez.

yes, a bot vote extravaganza. I am not sure that is a good thing though. I won't get many doplhin votes as a result, because they are always looking for curation rewards and this post won't yield much due to too many votes. Isn't that funny, too many votes can not a be a great thing?

At this time more than 2.000 votes, uooou!! I don't know if I would like it either, but it's markable!!

Yes, Chile prez. and our own prez. meet in Évora today, the city access was half blocked to cars, and extra measures of safeness were taken. I enjoyed my morning walk, I took some nice pictures because they were less cars and tourists ;)

Yammy as always :-)
Have you hired a boot army- 752 upvotes after 35 minutes that seems pretty much :-)

yup, bot army for sure. I do not know why. It's happened to me a couple of times, not so sure it's a good thing though.

thanks so much for the compliment and taking the time to comment @lichtblick

I guess it is ok- as you always deliver very good content, pictures and recipes :-) If I had a bot you would have my vote in the first second ;-) Greetings my dear.

That's so awesome to hear. Thanks so much for your support!

You are very welcome :-)

This is fantastic! Thank you for sharing @gringalicious!

Thanks for the resteem @bugavi, I really appreciate it!!

Pumpkin addiction! It's a good thing to be addicted to!

You are so right as always, such a wise man!

Lol, why thank you! ;0)

looks really delicious, am beginning to crave it :)

That's fantastic, I love hearing that I can influence people to crave - LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58539.27
ETH 2627.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40