MEDITERRANEAN CHICKEN AND COUSCOUS SALAD STUFFED TOMATOES - Food Photo ShootsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food8 years ago

How about a stuffed tomato today?

I am still traveling, but I had this ready in reserve.



For most of you, Spring is in the air so I thought I'd share a summery type dish

These tomatoes are hollowed out. Then they are stuffed with this delicious fresh chicken and “couscous” salad. After that, then they are baked. The couscous part is in truth rices cauliflower and it makes this a very lite dish. From my calculations, these are only around 200 calories for each mega stuffed tomato. None of you probably thought I ever counted calories?

RECIPE available by request. simply leave a comment asking

A post from Argentina is coming soon.....

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.




AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

   

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME


PAY ME 100% STEEM POWER - BADGES Courtesy of @elyaque

Sort:  

Those tomatoes held up really well to the baking. And way to use cauliflower again! And it's nice to see green olives in a recipe. They seem like a neglected food -- except when they are really good ones served with wine and cheese, lol! Way to plan ahead with your posts, too!

Thanks so much for your great and thoughtful comments. You always give me encouragement

You're welcome. It's nice to see you do well here on Steemit. But it's great to see you enjoying your camera - with food and now with travel.

I thought it was a stuffed pepper at first... But upvoted anyway! Enjoy the journey!

I thought exactly the same thing, those things are tasty!

You know what, I can foresee into the future where a stuffed pepper just might make it's way on to my blog, in honor of you of course

That looks to bite delicious ... because there is an upvote and resteem from me @gringalicious

@chrissyworld, thanks so much for your continued support, I really appreciate it

You deserve it... always welcome my dear !

OMG girl, this look delicious, I`m hungry now Lol @gringalicious ;D

I am so happy you liked it! Thanks so much for taking the time to comment

This beautiful food. They called us. Tomatoes with vegetables

what can I say? it looks great.

Thanks so much @shady, you are so great a presentation and photography

WHAT? No decadent sweets and pastries {eyes bulge}... Only kidding @gringalicious .... looks great. Just out of interest I did a post on stuffed tomatoes over here

Don't worry, the sweets are not gone for ever. Thanks for the great comment

I'll try it without any meet (with mushroom).

I was missing your food posts and photos!! Great ones. I'm having a tomato salad for lunch and this opened even more my appetite! :)

Thanks so much @liliana.duarte. Yes, my food posts are kind of being delayed right now with my travels. But, I will do what I can

No problem, it's better to travel than to stay and cook! Enjoy your trip , that's the most important!! :)

Looks delicious as usual @gringalicious! Thank you!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.02
ETH 2653.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84