ICED WHITE CHOCOLATE CARAMEL MACCHIATO - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT & RECIPEsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago

Am I the only one feeling like today is just one of those days where you want to say, where’s the coffee?!

Iced White Chocolate Caramel Macchiato5.jpg

Yeah, coffee is a good thing and I refuse to back down on this position. Even if I do have a tendency to drink too much sometimes, which is something I’ve told you is not a very good idea for me. But you know, YOLO, and….well….coffee. Enough said.

Iced White Chocolate Caramel Macchiato2.jpg

So this is a great recipe for hot weather months but it’s still every bit as delicious during the colder ones. It’s actually a great thing to brighten up a dreary morning or have as an afternoon pick-me-up on a hard day. Come on, you deserve something delicious to drink!

Iced White Chocolate Caramel Macchiato6.jpg

RECIPE

Yield: 1 serving

Ingredients

2 tablespoons caramel sauce, plus more for topping (optional) [You can use the caramel in this recipe if you want to make it yourself.)
1 ounce white chocolate
3/4 cup whole milk
2 shots espresso (or 1/4 cup strongly brewed coffee)
handful of ice
sweetened whipped cream for topping, (optional)

Instructions

  1. Pour 1/4 cup of the milk into a glass measuring cup and warm in the microwave for about 30 seconds until warm. Add the white chocolate and stir until completely melted (if it's not warm enough heat it a little longer.)
  2. Spoon the caramel sauce into a tall glass cup and pour in the remaining 1/2 cup milk into the glass, then the ice, espresso, and the white chocolate/milk mix. Stir until blended and top with whipped cream, and an extra drizzle of caramel if desired.

Iced White Chocolate Caramel Macchiato4.jpg

SIDE NOTE: ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. THIS POST WILL BE CROSS POSTED ON MY WEBSITE which you can find on my INTRO POST.




AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

   

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME


PAY ME 100% STEEM POWER - BADGES Courtesy of @elyaque

Sort:  

Oh yeah! That's what I'm talking about! Ill have one, no wait, make it 2 of those!!
I like how you put that all the content is yours and can be found etc. I was wondering about that, being I'm new here. I should do that seeing I have my content scattered across the several sites I frequent. Cool. I followed!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment. I don't know that there is a right or wrong here yet. Only thing that is for sure not right is plagiarizing, other than that, I think everything is still in argument stage

Well, I have to go eat something, this opened my appetite! Great job, must be so delicious!! :)

This one, I took care of myself. Normally, my creations are consumed by my family. But not this one. LOL

I would have done the same!! ;)

For now, I'll just have a glass of milk and coffee because it will be my (delayed) breakfast!

I am in. Love Caramel :-) Greetings my dear.

And I would imagine that caramel loves you too. Thanks so much for commenting

Hahaha. You are very welcome. Your posts are allways an upvote worth.

as usual... as usual...!!! looks tasty

It looks amazing delicious!

That is very kind of you, thank you

thanks for fina recipes god

Wow, this looks sooooooo delicious!!!

Thank you, I am so glad you liked it. Thanks for taking the time to comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62829.19
ETH 3026.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61