Gringalicious Makes a Wedding Cake,... Again 📷 FOOD PHOTO SHOOT 📷steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food8 years ago

Who likes wedding cake?!

This past weekennd, I was responsible for making and delivering a wedding cake. A very different and unique wedding cake. This cake was for my boyfriend's sister. So, the pressure was on!

When I was talking and planning with the bride, about what she wanted for her cake, I was really excited that her and her fiance liked the idea of a double-sided cake. They both had personal touches that they requested for their sides. For him it was Playstation, Colo-Colo (which is a Chilean football club based in Macul, Santiago), World Wrestling Federation, and The Walking Dead. Her things were, music, books, flowers and trees, but most of all he just wanted a very classic and feminine cake. I really loved the challenge of putting it all together into a cake form.

I had to take the cake in pieces and assemble it there because there was no way we were going to try to get it down from the steep hill where we live. No way. It would have been a catastrophe for sure. Assembly was kind of nerve-wracking and it was probably funny to watch me try to quickly add all the finishing touches, the icing trim, the topper, and the fresh flowers, all while trying to stay calm and not freak out. I’m happy to report that I managed somehow to stay cool.

The reception was absolutely gorgeous though. It was held at a hotel in Puerto Montt and the staff and the layout were fantastic, I was impressed I must say, and I honestly felt a bit under-dressed for the event, but I was a bit too preoccupied getting the cake there in one piece to think about my appearance. The four course meal was both delicious and elegant.

I hope you enjoy the photos several of which were taken by my Dad,.. thank you Daddy!

All of the flowers on the cake came from my back yard.

I said "Again" in the title, the photo below is of a wedding cake several months ago:

Side Note: I will be at 20,000 steem power this week and should hit reputation level 71, hurray!

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.




AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

   

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME


PAY ME 100% STEEM POWER - BADGES Courtesy of @elyaque

Sort:  

I could have sworn that I had commented on this post, amazing work, I love the video game touch as well on the cake, you did a great job. Upvoted

Congratulations! Wedding cakes are a high-pressure business, for sure! That first photo shows how much you are concentrating! You did a great job! I know that's a lot of exclamation points, but they are all warranted, lol.

Thank you so much for the kind words. Yeah, I was under a bit of pressure, but everything turned out ok. Again, thanks so much for the feedback and your continued support

What an awesome cake !! You out did yourself this time and i bet tasted delicous !! Congatulations this post im sure will put you over 20,000.00 ! I think its the first time i actually seen you in a food post , working your little buns off ! Lol ! Keep up the great work ! Mmmmm ! 👍😋😋😋

Well seeing me in one of my food posts is courtesy of my Dad. He knew that I would not have time to take the pics myself so he does what Dad does, he stepped in and made it happen. Thanks so much for commenting Karen!

Haha ! hes a proud father im sure ! And since your the photogropher of your food its hard to do lol ! I know how hard it is to take selfies myself for any food posts I happen to do , they never turn out the way i like , especially since i use a cell phone ! Your camera is awesome ! Keep up the great work !👍💙

you are a master! I also paid attention to the guy behind when the cake was being cut. It was painful to cut such cake)))))))))))))

Yeah, I thought that pick was kind of funny

Very nice cake))) You have golden hands)))

Very kind words, thanks so much @sokoloffa. I enjoy your work and your photos of Ukraine. Two of my sisters were born in Ukraine. I'll do a post on that someday!

It would be cool))) I also like your work)) I always watch over your publications.)

Thank you very much @homeartpictures. Your photography is excellent, by the way!

Looks Delicious...Nice Cake @gringalicious!

That's awesome, so glad you like it @arcaneinfo. Thanks so much for commenting

Interesting wedding cake :) Nice!

Thank you @bontonstory! Thanks so much for taking the time to comment!

beautiful cake ,beautiful flower and beautiful gringalicious !
The great work ! your father's photo is also as good as you .

Thanks so much @helene. Thank you for your kind words. I will pass on your compliment to my Dad.

Іnteresting to look at your work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57130.74
ETH 2551.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41