GORGONZOLA PEAR with TOASTED WALNUT PRETZEL SPIRALS - Food Photo Shoot ( GIF included inside this post)

in #food7 years ago

How about some flavor explosion on this special Monday?

Pear-Gorgonzola-Toasted-Walnut-Pretzel-Spirals-2.jpg

It's Monday and that means a lot of you have returned to the, how shall I say it,... the rat race?

If that's the case, then you need some distraction, and I hope my photos distract you in a huge way!

Pear-Gorgonzola-Toasted-Walnut-Pretzel-Spirals.jpg

Often, I'd say at least 40% or more, my ideas are inspired by my family members. This is no exception. This was the idea of my older sister and it was kicked up a notch by her husband. It was largerly their idea, but now that I made these, more family members are coming out of the wood work claiming idea inspiration. We'll keep this between just us here on steemit, but the rest of my family had nothing to do with it, LOL. And, I must say that if you have not tried this flavor combo, pear with gorgonzola, then you've been missing out in a big way, you need to try it now!

Pear-Gorgonzola-Toasted-Walnut-Pretzel-Spirals-4.jpg

Special shout out to @gavet. This morning he posted How to get more bang for your SBD buck - DONT power up 100% which was very eye opening for me, and on top of that, he gave me a mention which is always super fantastic. I've been 100% powering up for many months. In fact, I posted a couple of posts while traveling back in late February where I used my Mom's laptop and it was not set to 100% power up, and I have to tell you, it upset me a bit. So other than that, they've all been 100% which explains my 28,000 + SP. But I get the point that @gavet is trying to make, it's a better strategy right now with the price of SBD where it is and not only that, I can see how it is better for the steemit eco system as a whole.

Pear-Gorgonzola-Toasted-Walnut-Pretzel-Spirals-3.jpg

I hope you enjoyed the photos. As always, the RECIPE is available upon request

Pear-Gorgonzola-Toasted-Walnut-Pretzel-Spirals-5.jpg

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.




AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME

Sort:  

These look delicious. Surely makes me hungry!

That makes me happy to hear, thanks for commenting @team

looks perfect :)

Thanks so much for the compliment and for taking the time to post a comment @lenatramper!

hmmm nice bug let me set that aside for something heavier for now :)
let me have a read on that @gavet thing, thanks. well done!

Yeah, let me know what you think

yeah i can see his point in having SBD with 50% increase in steem equivalent and the much better option than the 100% power up we're doing now. a brilliant plan!

Yeah, I am trying it with this post and we'll see what happens. I'm a food blogger, not a steemit strategist, so I can use all the help I can get

am neither of those @gringalicious but we keep steeming on! hope you had a great time travelling!

Thanks so much @immarojas. I am in Florida right now and, I think I am fully recovered from the horrible plane flights. Going to take a ton of photos today for sure

oh dear..that will surely take your mind off it. be safe!

This appetizing! Thank you for the recipe! I resteemed!

Oh wow, that's so awesome, a resteem, thanks so much @bugavi

*backsoffandhidesdroolingunderblanket great idea!

That's funny @jumowa. Thanks so much for taking the time to comment!

Ok now I am hungry and out for lunch. Well done :-)

I hope this can inspire your lunch choice. Thanks so much for taking the time to comment @lichtblick

You are very welcome my dear .-)

did someone say gorgonzola?!?!

Damn straight I did! Thanks so much for taking the time to comment @razvanelulmarin. Looks like things are getting exciting, yes?

oh yes. really great time on steemit these days :)

It's all the more interesting and interesting. You become a wonderful professional! That's great!

Oh @tanata, that is so nice of you to say!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61726.97
ETH 2392.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60