Fresh Raspberry Lemon Cheesecake Tart - Food Photo ShootsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Happy Thursday Steemians! Wow, I can’t believe I’m saying that already. I’m going to be honest here, I may have been procrastinating the writing of this post for a while now. I just wasn’t feeling particularly motivated and it’s sort of a gray day so that’s not helping.

unnamed75.jpg

Also, is anyone else like totally getting tired of hearing about Starbucks’ unicorn frappe??? I mean, at first I was on board and thinking “That’s so awesome!” with everybody else. However, now that I’ve heard one too many mentions of it, both raving and bashing, I think I’m done. Yep, I’m good. Not to be a party crasher, but can we move on with our lives please?

unnamed35.jpg

So this is about the time of year where I like to clean out and defrost our deep freezer before the weather gets really cold. Unfortunately though, right now it happens to be really full. We recently bought a huge amount of summer raspberries that we jam-packed inside so I’ve been trying to move some of them to our stand freezer and dreaming up fun ways to use them in recipes.

unnamed25.jpg

In case my eleventy bajillion mentions of how much I love berries weren’t enough to get across the point that I’m obsessed, I’ll repeat that they are my favorite. Especially raspberries but I like all kinds. I mean, this is already my third recipe in a row using berries. Okay, but even with all my superhuman berry-eating skills I obviously can’t take care of them all so I’ve literally been making daily smoothies consisting of mostly just raspberries. Needless to say, the smoothie lovers in my gang have been pretty happy about this and it’s unbelievable how quickly they can make a smoothie disappear.

unnamed5.jpg

Even besides all the smoothies though we’ve still got a lot of berries. I already used them in a recipe earlier this week (This overnight oats recipe if you’re interested.) but I thought I’d do some baking as a way to use even more and I hadn’t made a tart or cheesecake in a while.

unnamed95.jpg

I kept it really basic and easy. I also didn’t want it to be overly sweet because I was going for fruity and refreshing. The combo of lemon, raspberry, and cream cheese makes this a perfectly tart tart (lol). So if that sounds appealing to your taste buds I’d definitely say you should give this a try.

unnamed85.jpg

RECIPE available upon request




AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

   

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME


PAY ME 100% STEEM POWER - BADGES Courtesy of @elyaque

Sort:  

Amazing... as usual.

Thanks so much for the encouragement @papa-pepper, you're awesome!

Diosss que delicia

I can just say, "Wow!" over and over again as I scroll down.

I enjoy hearing the wows, thanks @krizia

I told myself I would reduce eating sweets but who wouldn't eat desserts that look like this? Yum!

Exciting! I like eat cakes with berries !!!

Thanks so much @olga.maslievich. And thanks for resteeming my other post

If you continue to post such delicious things, I'll be like a ball because I want to eat it all.....

Just eat more salad and less of the sweets and you'll be fine. Thanks so much for your continued support @homeartpictures

I will do that....

Cheesecake with berries. It must be yummy. :)

looks awesome to me

Excellent post! I like your work My friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84