Raspberry Pomegranate Overnight Oats - Food Photo ShootsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago

Ok Steemians, I think I found a new favorite way to eat oats.

Raspberry Pomegranate Overnight Oats9.jpg

Before I get to the recipe though, how was your Good Friday?

Raspberry Pomegranate Overnight Oats7.jpg

So my Good Friday was great but the saddest thing happened. My camera’s SD card was apparently cracked without my knowledge and when I tried to pull it out of my laptop it jammed and a side piece of plastic it broke off inside. The bad news is that pulling it out pretty much destroyed my laptops SD card reader and now I have to use some pretty annoying methods to get my pictures onto my laptop. The good news is that my awesome dad already ordered me a USB adapter for SD cards that will save the day when I get it (Thanks Dad!). Moral of the story though, learn from my mistakes and try to take good care of your tech.

Raspberry Pomegranate Overnight Oats3.jpg

But anyway, I did make oatmeal to talk about and I think you’re going to love it, it’s the best! Of course, for me that means there have to be lots of berries involved because you all know I’m like a berry-holic on steroids. But seriously, I eat berries every single day when it’s possible and I’m fortunate enough to live in an area where they are abundant. What also makes this recipe awesome is that it takes literally about 5 minutes to prep and you can make it up to two or three days ahead. Win win.

Raspberry Pomegranate Overnight Oats5.jpg

The fruit you add can totally be switched up if you aren’t a fan of pomegranates or berries. Or maybe they’re just not in season and you want to use, say, bananas! Go for it. This is such a simplistic recipe and so easily changed to fit your taste. Also, as I noted in the recipe, it can be made dairy free and vegan if you want to replace the yogurt with coconut yogurt or coconut milk Another thing is that you can adjust the thickness of it if you’re the type who like it really thick.

Raspberry Pomegranate Overnight Oats,12.jpg

One last thing I’ll add is that this oatmeal is great with add-ins like nuts, nut butters, and even granola. Oh and you could even go for some chocolate!

Raspberry Pomegranate Overnight Oats,.jpg

RECIPE available upon request

Raspberry Pomegranate Overnight Oats1.jpg




AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

   

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME


PAY ME 100% STEEM POWER - BADGES Courtesy of @elyaque

Sort:  

Awesome, thanks so much for the mention, I really appreciate it

great work as always.

Pom. is harder to work with than some fruit or food but man is it tasty LOL

Great post!

Yes, you're right, it's a pain to work with, but the reward is always worth it. Thanks for commenting

Beautiful pics. Looks delicious

and beautiful photos!

so wonderful my dear.... great work!

Always making me hungry @gringalicious! Sorry to hear about your computer's SD reader, hopefully you get the new adapter soon. Happy Easter :)

Aww, thanks so much for the concern. I should get it May 5th when I travel to the states. More info on that later

Your welcome @gringalicious. Looking forward to your adventures :)

Look yummy and healthy!

Además que has presentado una deliciosa receta, la granada tiene efectos anticancerígeno para la próstata.

buena informacion, gracias

That cake looks delicious :)

Excellent post!! thank you for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63014.19
ETH 3071.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83