EASY JALAPENO & RASPBERRY DIP + HOMEMADE WHEAT THINS 📷 FOOD PHOTO SHOOT 📷steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food8 years ago

How about a little fruity spice kick for your next party?

So, are you ready for the parties this weekend?

Well, here's an idea for you if you are hosting or going to a party where you need to take something.

Thanks to these past several months of Steemit, every time I think of this recipe, I immediately think of @papa-pepper

Real quick note, this is an old family recipe. We've been making it for years. However, when we first moved to Chile, you could not find Philly creme cheese. It was devastating (not really but kinda sorta). Thank goodness we have it now and lots of it actually. When it first arrived, it was very expensive, but now that it has caught on and more is being imported, the price is about what it would be in the states. So, we're very happy about that.

On another note, we cannot get Wheat Thins here. In fact, the cracker market here is really sad. So, I've had to invent my own.

Ok, on a posting note, I have almost proven that my posts with over 500 words do not do as well as those with less. I am still studying this, but I am almost completely certain.

I hope you all have some fun activities in store for this weekend. I hope you are all safe in the process.

RECIPE available upon request

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.




AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME

PAY ME 100% STEEM POWER - BADGES Courtesy of @elyaque

Sort:  

The title alone is intriguing enough for me to click on it. I love anything spicy and especially will not pass up on a Jalapeño Raspberry fusion dip with homemade crackers. That's great. Sad you have to bake your own crackers, but at least you have a newly acquired skill and you actually know the ingredients that are in your own crackers so there are many positives. As for cream cheese, glad the importing has become wide scale and popular lowering the price, I hate trying to buy things here in Germany which is so much cheaper in the States, but that's the reality of imported goods.

As far as content post length, my suggestion is to always write however is true to you because that's how you acquired so many wonderful followers. Long or short, as long as it's detailed and effortless with focus and passion, I wouldn't focus so much on trying to limit your word count to a specific amount, however I won't deny that longer posts might be skipped. True audience members listen, and true followers read and interact. The only thing missing about this post other than you describing the origins of it being a family tradition recipe, is your own opinion describing how it tastes, the texture and flavor combinations and what not. Either way, great photos, great post, and I must try this recipe. Thanks for sharing consistent quality. Upvoted

Wow, now that's a comment! Fantastic feedback. Yes, you are right, I should have added description of flavor and texture, etc. I will work on that in the future, fantastic tip. Thank you for taking the time to be so detailed and thank you for your continued support!!

You're very welcome, I'm glad to be helpful if I can. Looking forward to your future posts.

I am working on a post, way out of my normal, about the German influence here in Southern Chile. I mention this because of your comment about the cost of some imported goods in Germany. Anyway, I hope to have it complete by this time next week. You might find it interesting.

I did not know that before, but I'm so tense on this post!!!

Jalapeno and Raspberry make for a perfect combination, especially with cream cheese. I make it as a Jam every year to use as an appetizer. love it.

Awesome @sunscape, thanks so much for taking the time to comment!!

Your posting I really liked.

Thank you so much!

Seriously @gringalicious, you have some of the most beautiful posts. I'm hungry and I want some of what you got.

That is so kind of you to say. You're welcome to come by anytime for a cup of coffee and whatever is freshly prepared.

wow fina recepter

Another great post and a pretty interesting combination!

Thanks so much @steved. It's a great flavor combo!

I like your presentations very much :-) You are a decoration master :-)

You are very kind, too kind. Thanks so much for the compliment!! STEEM ON!!

No wheat thins or philly cream cheese!

we have philly now, just not the wheat thins

I'm going to earn enough money on Steemit to hire you to fly to Canada and cook a week's worth of meals for me. Great stuff. :)

ok, let's hope the price of steem goes up soon

Great photography! Crisp & clear. [Following] I'm going to be doing some dinners in the next two days up at the Yellowstone Club (Big Sky Montana) ... most of my photography is "on the fly" ... as things go out. I came across your work via @susanne. Nice Job!

Thank you so much for the kind words. Wow, the Club, that's a big deal! Can't wait to see those pics. Make sure you send me a link on steemit.chat when you post - Buena Suerte with those dinners!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54166.76
ETH 2272.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34