DARK CHOCOLATE HOT COCOA TRIPLE LAYER CAKE - Food Photo ShootsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago

Hey Steemians, who is ready for some chocolate?

I present to you the Triple Layer Dark Chocolate Hot Coca cake.

My chocolate obsession has appeared again. This is serious you guys, I think at least 80%, if not more, of the baking I do contains chocolate.

It's just something that I have had to learn to live with, there is no cure.

I thought it would be interesting to create a cake based on everyone's favorite cold weather drink.

It is like hot chocolate expressed in cake form

This cake was a lot of fun to make. You should give it a try.

I included several progress shots which I do not normally do, but it worked out for this shoot.

RECIPE available upon request

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.




AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

Sort:  

I have a chronic chocolate addiction problem, but I can control it (sometimes)! ;) If I had a piece of this cake I know I wouldn't be asking for chocolate for a couple of days :) Amazing photos, the cream looks so yummy​!

Thanks so much for the awesome comment @liliana.duarte

It's the minimum I can do to retribute your amazing photos/posts!! :) Ahh, TIL mimosa tree is also an invasive plant in Chile. I would never noticed it if I didn't knew you were living there, it is another Steemit bonus!!

I'm glad you shot pictures as you built this amazing cake! With all those marshmallow layers to go with the "cocoa" of the cake, it just build up so that we all want a piece of that cake! I like the photo of the icing on the mixer, too. Here's to more chocolate, lol!

Hear, hear, more chocolate! Yeah, a photo of the mixer would be a could idea. I'll work on that

For the mixer, I was talking about your second photo. It really shows the icing well. It comes across like an action shot, too. You are already doing great work, lol!

My knees buckled when I saw that one! BEAUTIFUL!

I hope you have a quick and full recovery!

Mmmm! I would love a piece with a nice mug of hot chocolate to go with the marshmellows , because you cant have too much chocolate ! Lol ! Thanks for shareing !🍰🍰🍰

You're exactly correct @karenmckersie, you cannot have too much chocolate. thanks so much for taking the time to comment

Oh yeah, oh yeah, oh yeah, that is so awesome!

Amazing, not only this cake but also the quality of your pictures. I always get hungry when I see your posts.

That is so nice for you to say. Thanks so much for taking the time to comment

Wow, that looks so wrong, but sooooo tasty! Great pictures yet again. I'll have two of these, please :D

Two coming up, ready to serve one of my great supporters! Thanks so much

Very delicious, upvote and resteemed, thank you for sharing

Super awesome, a comment, an upvote and a resteem, thanks so much!

Super cake! I enjoy!

Thanks so much @olga.maslievich, thanks for taking the time to comment

@doitvoluntarily, thanks so much for the compliment and for taking the time to comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65